Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

Jojo Hamilton, Steinmetal, 50 guests

Welcome to our newest member, umogox

21Octayne - Into The Open

Into The Open
by Katarzyna Zakolska at 02 May 2014, 9:42 PM

21OCTAYNE is Hard Rock band from Frankfurt in Germany. This is a new band featuring well-known musicians from bands: The Joe Perry Project, AXXIS PAUL GILBERT and RHAPSODY, So that's why musicians represent their diversity ideas. Their debut album „Into The Open“ will be released worldwide in May 2014 by AFM Records.

First track “She's Killing Me” is so catchy with rockin sounds, progressive changes rate and nice Rock 'N' Roll shout. This song is true killer! Singer has really interesting timbre of voice. Melodic single “Dear Friends” is opening by acoustic guitar and in the heart of track are stronger riffs in Nu Metal style and progressive rhythmical section. Oriental echoes & unbelievable easily connection of melody, progression & rockin rhythm is in “Me Myself And I” and energetic “Your Life” makes a heart beat faster and choir of band in choir show spirit of '80 years (ASIA).

Band concentrates on diversification sounds, that's why in “My Teddy Bear” is spectacular changes riffs. “Leave My Head” is full of Nu Metal climate in GODSMACK style with very strong guitars, and “The Heart (Save Me)” with bluesy guitars and commercial echoes.

Titled track “Into the Open” is created in calmer ballad mood & chorus is singing in epic high style. What an incredible solo!  Guys also present “Turn the World” with happily commercial sounds in BON JOVI style and acoustic, wonderful ballad “I Will Always be Right There” with AEOROSMITH echoes.

I'm sure that every fan of Hard Rock will enjoy this music of 21OCTAYNE. They play melodic Hard Rock with elements of Progressive Metal and Modern Metal. They follow their way very well, creating music without boring scheme. This album consists of 12 tracks with sounds of experienced musicians. In their tracks feel energy, power and true joy.

4 Star Rating

1. She's Killing me
2. Dear Friends
3. Turn the World
4. Don't Turn Away
5. My Teddy Bear
6. Into the Open
7. Me Myself and I
8. The Heart (Save me)
9. Your Life
10. I Will Always be Right There
11. Leave my Head
12. Come Alive
Hagen Grohe - Vocals
Marco Wriedt - Guitars
Alex Landenburg - Drums
Andrew "The Bullet" Lauer - Bass
Record Label: AFM Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green