Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

53 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Abhomine – Demonize Destroy Delete

Demonize Destroy Delete
by Dave "That Metal Guy" Campbell at 15 June 2022, 6:34 AM

From the EPK, “Demonize Destroy Delete” is the third and final provocation. It consists of dissident lyrical narratives of irrational realism and metaphors. Pete Helmkamp unleashes prophetic vocalizations, a sewage of filthy guitars and ferocious bass. The Black Lourde Of Crucifixion (Cazz Grant) discharges an outbreak of cacophonous drums and roars of decrepitude and horror. “Demonize Destroy Delete” is a declaration of dissonant antithetic neurological errorism. As humanity squats with a mouth full of flies. Command Control Comply! The album contains five songs.

“Liquidation Cyber Cipher” leads off the album. Right off the bat, the production is absolutely horrible, and the music isn’t much better. The song sounds like it was recorded in someone’s basement with a four-track. “Foul the Wound” isn’t any better. Elementary riffs combine with God-awful vocals to create an utterly forgettable track in every sense of that word. “Subjection” is a shorter piece, where the guitars sound like the musician may have fallen asleep on his lessons as a youth. The riffing is absolutely as simple as you can get.

“Predation Axiom” is seriously horrible. The sound here barely registers as music, and the amateur quality of it shows through. The vocals vary just a bit here, going into the lower register. The bass work is decent here at least. “Slave Syndicate” closes the album; a one-and-a-half-minute reminder of everything that is awful about this album. This might be the worst album I have ever heard, and although I don’t ever want to blast a band for making a bad album, this one takes the cake. Whatever the band was going for has missed the mark, and there is very, very little to champion here. You don’t need to look any further than the album cover to see what I am talking about.

Songwriting: 1
Musicianship: 2
Memorability: 1
Production: 3

1 Star Rating

1. Liquidation Cyber Cipher
2. Foul The Wound
3. Subjection
4. Predation Axiom
5. Slave Syndicate
Pete Helmkamp – Vocals, Guitars, Bass
The Black Lourde of Crucifixion – Drums, Vocals
Record Label: Osmose Productions


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green