Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

29 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Acheron - Decade Infernus 1988 - 1998 (CD)

Decade Infernus 1988 - 1998
by Thodoris Pantazopoulos at 08 July 2004, 11:06 PM

Ah…the mighty Acheron. One of the most historical and respectful bands in the Death Metal field, declares its presence not with a new release but with a filling collection-retrospect of its first 10 years.
It's quite impossible for someone involved with this kind of sound to be unaware of them, as it concerns a really qualitative band which counts over 15 years of existence. Violent, venomous Death Metal, with a clear satanic approach through lyrics is Acheron's offer to Metal's mankind, a very seductive gift.
Having very recently released the worth-buy Rebirth: Metamorphosing into Godhood, they come up with a double CD compilation of their finest moments in their first decade which rather addresses to those never who've never heard of them before. It's more like a call for acquaintance with the band and as like one it will sit in judgement.
Practically speaking, this double CD set consists of 32 songs, 16 in each CD, that come from Rites Of the Black Mass, Satanic Victory, Anti-God Anti-Christ, Those Who Have Risen, Hail Victory and the sublime Lex Talionis LPs.
It's worth mentioning that each release, except Hail Victory, is represented with over 4 songs and that means that more than the half of each album is over here and that's the selling point of this release in my opinion.
To those who like Death Metal but have never heard of Acheron's music before, it is absolutely, unconditionally recommended. But, for those who own the band's LP's until 1998, it's completely useless, as it has nothing new and special for them.

0 Star Rating

Disc 1

Thou Art Lord (Rites of the Black Mass)
God Is Dead (Satanic Victory)
Slaughterization For Satan (Lex Talionis)
Blessed By Damnation (Anti-God,Anti-Christ)
Immortal Sigil (Those Who Have Risen)
Let Us Depart (Rites of the Black Mass)
Satanic Erotica (Satanic Victory)
One With Darkness (Hail Victory)
Fuck The Ways Of Christ (Anti-God,Anti-Christ)
Lifeforce (Those Who Have Risen)
The Enochian Key (Rites of the Black Mass)
Six Six Six (Satanic Victory)
Enter Thy Coven (Lex Talionis)
Final Harvest (Those Who Have Risen)
Ave Satanas (Rites of the Black Mass)
Prayer Of Hell (Satanic Victory)

Disc 2

Out Of Body (Those Who Have Risen)
Alla Xul (Hail Victory)
To Thee We Confess (Rites Of The Black Mass)
Shehamforash (Anti-God,Anti-Christ)
Purification Day (Lex Talionis)
Hekal Tiamat (Those Who Have Risen)
Seven Deadly Sins (Satanic Victory)
Cursed Nazarene (Rites Of The Black Mass)
Necromanteion Communion (Those Who Have Risen)
Baptism For Devlyn Alexandra (Anti-God,Anti-Christ)
Legions Of Hatred (Lex Talionis)
Unholy Praises (Satanic Victory)
Summoning The Master (Rites Of The Black Mass)
Voices Within (Lex Talionis)
Undead Celebration (Those Who Have Risen)
The Entity (Lex Talionis)
Vincent Crowley - Vocals & Bass Guitar
Stacey Connoly - Lead & Rhythm Guitar
Kyle Severn - Drums & Spoken Words
Record Label: Black Lotus Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green