Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

28 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Admiral Sir Cloudesley Shovell - Check'Em Before You Wreck'Em

Admiral Sir Cloudesley Shovell
Check'Em Before You Wreck'Em
by Katarzyna Zakolska at 12 June 2014, 9:33 PM

ADMIRAL SIR CLOUDESLEY SHOVELL is a Psychedelic / Hard Rock / Heavy Metal band from Hastings in United Kingdom. The band was formed in 2008, and released their debut album in 2011, and a second CD called “Check'Em Before You Wreck'Em” is out right now.

Opener “Do It Now” feeds listeners with dirty Rock'N'Roll guitars, shouting, and spirit of '80s. I like very much “2 Tonne F*ckboot” with LED ZEPPELIN guitars & MOTORHEAD vocals. A melodic track with rockin rhythm. Over 8 minutes, the epic track “Captain Merryweather” is also interesting with nice psychedelic guitars and a calmer climate. I like this mystic atmosphere which reminds me a little of the climate of KING DIAMOND. Full of Rock'N'Roll is the track “The Thicker The Better”, with great energy and fast drums. “Late Night Mornings” has the climate of BLACK SABBATH and nice rockin sounds which you can really enjoy during listening, it is a little chaotic with what sounds like 2 songs at the same time. “Shaker Your Head” has rockin rhythm and British rock echoes, and in “Running From Home” is a listenable psychedelic choir of band. Other echoes of ZEPPELIN and a little bit of BUDGIE rhythm section is in “Don't Hear It … Fear It!”, with energetic drums and fine riffs.

ADMIRAL SIR CLOUDESLEY recorded a very good album. After I listened to the whole album, I'm just surprised about the high level of compositions and production. Every track deserves attention. It is just a come back to the past in year 2014. I think that fans of MOTORHEAD, BLACK SABBATH, BUDGIE, LED ZEPPELIN won't be disappointed listening the the songs of this British trio.


4 Star Rating

1. Do It Now
2. 2 Tonne F*ckboot
3. Captain Merryweather
4. Running From Home
5. Happiness Begins
6. Shaker Your Head
7. Don't Hear It … Fear It!
8. Bulletproof
9. The Thicker The Better
10. Late Night Mornings
Bill Darlington - Drums,
Louis Comfort-Wiggett, Bass
Johnny Gorilla – Guitar, Vocals
Record Label: Rise Above Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green