Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

48 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Aeon - Path Of Fire

Path Of Fire
by Yiannis Dafopoulos at 18 June 2010, 11:06 AM

After the pretty good “Rise To Dominate”, the Swedish butchers AEON return with one more Death Metal offspring full of hate and blasphemy. Rising from the ashes of DEFACED CREATION, these guys have been delivering brutal music since 1999! And if you take a look at the band’s line up, you will see some pretty familiar faces in there (THE EQUINOX OV THE GODS, DARK FUNERAL, IN BATTLE).

Speaking of the band’s line up, I noticed that there have been some changes, since the band has a different bass player (Max Carlberg left the band in 2009). Did this change have any impact on the band’s music? Nah, I don’t think so…

AEON’s music is exactly as you remember it, fast, chaotic and brutal. Drawing influences from the US scene with bands like MORTICIAN, DEICIDE and SUFFOCATION, as well as the European brutal Death Metal scene (BLOOD RED THRONE, VOMITORY), these guys know exactly what to do. They are not trying to sound innovative; they don’t want to be something different. They just want to play pure brutal music straight from the heart and if you ask me, they succeed in doing it. “Path Of Fire” is full of faster than hell songs with shredding guitars and a drummer with a testosterone issue desecrating his drum kit!

There are not many things to be said here, since AEON is only for those who seek pure Death Metal that defies the rules of nature. Their bestial sound will probably have some things to offer to all brutal Death Metal maniacs out there.

3 Star Rating

  1. Forgiveness Denied
  2. Kill Them All
  3. Inheritance
  4. Abomination To God
  5. Total Kristus Inversus
  6. Of Fire
  7. I Will Burn
  8. Suffer The Soul
  9. The Sacrament
  10. Liar In The Name Of God
  11. God Of War
Tommy Dahlstrom - Vocals
Daniel Dlimi - Guitar
Zeb Nilsson - Guitar
Marcus Edvardsson - Bass
Nils Fjellstrom - Drums
Record Label: Metal Blade Records


You do not have permission to rate
Edited 08 February 2023

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green