Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

48 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Aeverium - The Harvest Award winner

The Harvest
by Katarzyna Zakolska at 02 March 2014, 2:01 AM

AEVERIUM is a female fronted Melodic Metal band with Gothic ricochets from Viersen, Germany. They are newly formed, since 2013, and recently released their debut EP “The Harvest”. All songs from debut EP were recorded with well-known professionals of the scene like Sander Gommans (AFTER FOREVER, HDK) and Amanda Somerville (TRILLIUM, AVANTASIA) at the Rockstation, Reuver, NL.

“Do You Remember” rushes through a modern vibe with electronic elements, there is an amazing mix male and female vocals, with a strong similarity to AMARANTHE, the melodic and quite clear sounds with symphonic choirs in the background shares and association with NIGHTWISH. Marcel "Chubby" Römer has a voice that reaches for the stars but also displays his growl talent. “Rest in Peace” maintains the Gothic vibe of the modern spectrum, resembling H.I.M., a robust performance of heavy guitars, with amplified keyboards, and the sensitive voice of Aeva Maurelle employs the power of WITHIN TEMPTATION, unbelievable melodic chorus which is no less than memorable. Generally, a total hit that will hit your ears right from the start. “Heaven's Burning (Harvest Time)” made me think of the sweet sounds of EVANESCENCE, electronic fused, yet melodic, chorus enables a grey kind of mood, profoundly created. The clean vocals has that DISTURBED vibe along with the guitaring. “The Ground Beneath Your Feet” channeled a fresh spirit of coolness with violins' accompaniment, well implemented along with the charming chorus and excellent riffery.

Each song on AEVERIUM's EP provides more info regarding the band’s diverse directions of music. The music channels an undeniable creative spirit, this achieving a level of interest. No doubt a band to watch out for in the future.

4 Star Rating

1. Do You Remember
2. Rest in Peace
3. Heaven's Burning (Harvest Time)
4. The Ground Beneath Your Feet
Aeva Maurelle - Vocals
Marcel "Chubby" Römer - Vocals
Michael Karius - Guitar
Lars Dannenberg - Bass
Andreas Delvos - Keyboards
Klaus Radtke - Drums
Record Label: Independent


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green