Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

43 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

All Shall Perish - Awaken The Dreamers (CD)

All Shall Perish
Awaken The Dreamers
by Yiannis Dafopoulos at 19 September 2008, 12:56 PM

That amazing Hate.Malice.Revenge album is still spinning around my head, torturing my poor mind with its unholy brutality. These youngsters surely got something good going on and Nuclear Blast was not so stupid to let them wander alone in the Metal world. After kidnapping them and forcing them to sign a deal, they released the really good The Price Of Existence in 2006, showing that they are here to stay.

Having already two albums out there and the one of them through the biggest Metal label, ALL SHALL PERISH probably thought that they were secure enough to do a small experiment. I always said that Hermida doesn't have even half of Craig Bett's (ALL SHALL PERISH ex singer) vocal abilities and he proves my saying in this album. The deep growls are gone and instead you some classic Metalcore harsh vocals, even some high pitched clean vocals attempts!

The bone crushing beatdown moments belong to the past and this is mostly because Russo is out of the band, too. Two great members leave and they are replaced by a singer who is the ex vocalist of a US Thrashcore band by the name GUNMETAL GREY and a guitarist who is an ex member of a Death/Grind band. Of course all these happened before the release of The Price Of Existence, but it has started affecting the band and with the pressure of Nuclear Blast they started falling down.

There is even a song with clean guitar that is more like the intro of a ballad. The fact is that we've got softer songs, much more melody and many fillers in here. What do we say when a band betrays its fans and starts chasing other things? You got it right…

2 Star Rating

When Life Meant More…
Black Gold Reign
Never… Again
The Ones We Left Behind
Awaken The Dreamers
Memories Of A Glass Sanctuary
Stabbing To Purge Dissimulation
Gagged, Bound, Shelved And Forgotten
Until The End
From So Far Away
Misery's Introduction
Songs For The Damned
Hernan 'Eddie' Hermida - Vocals
Chris Storey - Guitar
Ben Orum - Guitar
Mike Tiner - Bass
Matt Kuykendall - Drums
Record Label: Nuclear Blast


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green