Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

37 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Almah - Motion

by Mark Gromen at 25 September 2011, 5:47 PM

This is the third installment from the alter ego of ANGRA vocalist Edu Falaschi, named after the Hebrew term for virgin. Modern, staccato and a tad mechanized, the opening “Hypnotized” has more in common with the likes of FEAR FACTORY than ANGRA! The moments Falaschi’s voice isn’t modulated, he sounds suspiciously like QUEENSRYCHE’s Geoff Tate, present day version, not the classic screamer.

“Living And Drifting” sees a continuation of the gritty stop-start riffing. “Days Of The New” opts for a stoner Pop vibe, the voice finally having a chance to “sing.” Acoustic guitar and some piano are the main ingredients in a tasty little stew called “Bullets On The Altar”, essentially a ballad. “Zombies Dictator” begins with the golden throat polluted in a Death Metal growl. Thankfully, the Timo Kotipelto styled highs, alternating throughout the remainder of the song.

More mechanization on “Trace Of Trait”, with screams and paradoxically, smooth vocals. Sort of an EVERGREY meets SLIPKNOT mash-up! “Soul Alight” opens with riffing straight off DEATH’s "Human",then with a gong (when was the last time you heard one of those!), it switches over to aggressive, yet melodic Progressive Metal. My favorite track, by far. “Daydream Lucity” wouldn’t be out of place on any ANGRA disc since the blonde started fronting the band. Sandwiched between two slower, ballady tracks, including the acoustic “When And Why” closer, it’s the last “real” rock song on the album. Glad he got this out of his system before writing the new ANGRA disc! Disappointing.

1 Star Rating

1. Hypnotized
2. Living And Drifting
3. Days Of The New
4. Bullets On The Altar
5. Zombies Dictator
6. Trace Of Trait
7. Soul Alight
8. Late Night In '85
9. Daydream Lucidity
10. When And Why
Edu Falaschi- Vocals
Felipe Andreoli- Bass
Marcelo Barbosa- Guitars
Paulo Schroeber- Guitars
Marcelo Moreira- Drums
Record Label: AFM Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green