Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

32 guests

Welcome to our newest member, patrickbarnes

Ammit - Mass Suicide-Steel Inferno (CD)

Mass Suicide-Steel Inferno
by Evi Tsitsi at 25 November 2004, 3:52 AM

I was suprised by this album. There is a band that plays old-fashioned Black-Thrash in our days! Ammit from Chile seem that they haven't forget the early '80s. It is obvious that these guys have Venom, Sodom and Bathory as their gods.
Ammit were formed in 1991 in Chile by Count Czar Yang as a solo project. In 1992 the demo tape Return Of The Wizards was released. In the year 2000 they entered to the studio to record Mass Suicide. Ammit signed a contract with Warhammer Records in 2002 and recorded the Extreme Speed Satan album in 2003. Finally Ammit and From Beyond Productions came together and worked for this album, which contained all the tracks of the (previously only on cassette released) albums Mass Suicide (2000) and Steel Inferno (1998), as well as three newly recorded raging tracks done in early 2004.
Blasphemous Black Metal with old school Thrash Metal by Ammit. All their songs remind of the early Sodom, Venom, Bathory and legendary Black Metal groups like Mayhem. I believe that Ammit surely love that kind of music and the way they playing, because they have been playing the same style for two decades.They haven't change anything, even the dirty sound of guitars that sound like coming from the abyss. Good remambrance of the old Thrash Metal, but nothing vanguard to give in 2004.
For sure this album addresses to anyone who likes underground scene and the old-fashioned Thrash-Black Metal.

3 Star Rating

Intro: Morbid Sound/God Is The Devil
Blasphemy And Lust
Kill All The Angel
Mass Suicide
Intro: The Holy Trinity Of Incest And Agony/Burner
The Red Night
Intro: Desecration/Possession
Welcome Antichrist
Outro: Resureccion Y Lapidation
Plagues Of Death
Vengeance Command
Black Candles
Violent Poison
Death Moon
Possessed By Evil
Ritualistic Crime
Outro: Steel Inferno
Bring Death
Cuero Negro (Black Leather)
Utaud (Coffin)
Count Czar Yang - Vocals, Keyboards
Lladkuduamn - Guitar
Vilu - Guitar
Tom Evil Hill - Bass
H.O.Thot - Drums
I.Slayer - Backing Vocals
Okay Chau - Drums (on session '04)
Record Label: Displeased Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green