Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

46 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Archspire - The Lucid Collective

The Lucid Collective
by Marcos "Big Daddy" Garcia at 12 May 2014, 1:15 PM

A fine Canadian assault is what ARCHSPIRE is about with their second album, “The Lucid Collective”.

Doing a brutal form of Technical Death Metal, these guys really are nasty and violent, besides they do nothing new at all, but are very good. Extreme grunts, intricate and brutal guitar shreds, technical bass playing and extremely fast and technical drums, so be prepared.

The sound production gets near to perfection, being clear and heavy in the exact doses, giving a special focus to the drums, but without putting the other instruments aside.

The album is good as a whole, but their finest moments are fast and furious “Scream Feeding”, the extremely brutal “Fathom Infinite Depth” (beware of your ears!), and the more experimental “Kairos Chamber” (good instrumental), but the band needs to learn how to make songs with different tempos. Only extreme velocity really can make the listener got bored.

3 Star Rating

1. Lucid Collective Somnambulation
2. Scream Feeding
3. The Plague of Am (Cogito Ergo Sum)
4. Fathom Infinite Depth
5. Join Us Beyond
6. Seven Crowns and the Oblivion Chain
7. Kairos Chamber
8. Spontaneous Generation
Oli Peters – Vocals
Tobi Morelli – Guitars
Dean Lamb – Guitars
Jaron Evil – Bass, vocals
Spencer Prewett – Drums
Record Label: Season Of Mist


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green