Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

31 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Audio Reign – Audio Reign (Reissue)

Audio Reign
Audio Reign (Reissue)
by Issy Herring at 06 June 2022, 11:07 PM

AUDIO REIGN have just revealed the deluxe version of their debut album, which is self-titled. Formed in 2011, the hard rock Australian fourpiece released their first EP “Find Your Way” in 2014. In 2018, AUDIO REIGN released the lead single from their self-titled album “Betrayal”. By early 2022, they revealed five further songs supporting their upcoming album. “Audio Reign” was released on March 31st, 2022, via MR Records.

The first track featured on the album is “Betrayal”, which starts off with a killer guitar riff - sure to get your head bopping from the first listen! Following this, you are treated to the outstanding vocals of Jake Fleming, which are just incredible. The infectious chorus keeps you interested, with the riffs really helping along. Next up is “Pill”, which starts off in a similar vein to the last with a thumping riff doing all the talking. The anthemic chorus really helps to make the song complete.

Senses” starts off on a much softer note, with the introduction of acoustic guitars creating a beautiful ambience. The track reminds me very much of something that ALTER BRIDGE would create, the catchy melodies really helping the song stand the test of time. “One Way” begins with an electrifying guitar riff, before leaping in with Fleming’s distinctive vocals. This song is exciting from beginning to finish, with Fleming’s vocals sounding very familiar to SHINEDOWN’s BRENT SMITH. “Broken” is a definite highlight on the album, with Fleming’s chant style vocals in the verses, not to mention a beautiful chorus. “The Portrait” contains a very intriguing melody at the start, which keeps you focused. The way they change up the instrumentals throughout the track gives the song some real lasting power.

Shining Light” is up next, which is another acoustic ballad. It’s really great to see AUDIO REIGN mix things up with different styles throughout this release. This is one of my favourite songs on the album, as you can really hear Fleming’s emotion pouring out on the track. It appears that this song is speaking lyrically about his experience with not being able to get over a past lover. “Make Me Feel” takes things back up a notch, containing an outstanding instrumental segment at the start. This is another ALTER BRIDGE sounding track, with the riffs and even the vocals sounding exactly like MYLES KENNEDY in parts. “Falling” is up next, which sounds like a new THREE DAYS GRACE song from the offset. Fleming’s vocals even sound similar to that of MATT WALST at the start. “Breaks Me” is another exciting banger from the get-go, with the infectious riffs really catching your attention yet again.

Jezebel” is next, which starts off well with a PANTERA style riff, before leaping in with Fleming’s recognisable vocals. The track gets more and more addictive as time goes on, with the thumping riffs really doing the song justice. “Relentless” takes us back to the SHINEDOWN inspired sound, with powerful vocals and addictive riffs really leading the way. This is another highlight of the entire album – the song is sure to get in your head for days to come! “Angel” is the second to last track on the compilation, which begins with a thumping drumbeat. However, it evolves into another emotional ballad, which is certainly not a bad thing. The chorus is addictive, not to mention the instrumentalisation. Overall, a great track! The last song on the album is “Forgotten You”. This track is electric throughout – a great ending to a superb album!

Audio Reign” is a fantastic album from AUDIO REIGN. It is most definitely one of the best rock compilations I have heard from a smaller band this year. It is evidently clear that the group have really perfected their craft, as the musicianship and memorability is truly impeccable throughout the record. There is no doubt in my mind that AUDIO REIGN are on their way to bigger and better things if they keep this up in the future!

Songwriting: 6
Musicianship: 10
Memorability: 8
Production: 10

4 Star Rating

1. Betrayal
2. Pill
3. Senses
4. One Way
5. Broken
6. The Portrait
7. Shining Light
8. Make Me Feel
9. Falling
10. Breaks Me
11. Jezebel
12. Relentless
13. Angel
14. Forgotten You
Jake Fleming – Vocals/Guitar
Alek Dyrynda – Lead Guitar
Ash Lovett – Bass
Dieter Schoell – Drums
Record Label: MR Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green