Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

44 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Audrey Horne - Pure Heavy Award winner

Audrey Horne
Pure Heavy
by Charlotte "Lotty" Whittingham at 15 September 2014, 10:39 PM

Norwegian based Hard Rock/Heavy Metal outfit AUDREY HORNE bring fourth the latest addition to what I think will become a legendary discography.

Having formed in 2002, AUDREY HORNE has released albums such as “No Hay Banda”, “Le Fol” and “Youngblood”. This fifth instalment has been christened “Pure Heavy” and I believe it will be the hot topic of discussion amongst Heavy Metal fans and the AUDREY HORNE community.

So kicking off the album in true Heavy Metal style via “Wolf In My Heart” I was instantly hooked by the huge melodic chorus, iconic old school guitar solos and the upbeat positive feeling you receive from listening to this epic feat. It was certainly the pick me up I needed after a long, boring day at work.

At first listen before doing the research I initially thought that AUDREY HORNE were an older Rock band that had been around since the eighties. I say this because of the track “Tales From The Crypt”; when I listened to those drums provided by Kjetil Greve opening up this brilliant tune Heavy Metal legends MANOWAR and SAXON sprung to mind. All I can say is I hope AUDREY HORNE keep this retro Metal sound going. I usually have a few tracks I like to pick out as personal favourites on an album; not in this case however and I shall tell you why. Each and every single track stood out in their own, unique way; from the highly energetic “Waiting For The Night” to the fist pumping “Gravity” there was simply a track to suit every mood under the sun.

Ending with showstopper “Boy Wonder” marked the end an epic album, I unquestionably add AUDREY HORNE to my long list of favourite bands thanks to this masterpiece.

5 Star Rating

1. Wolf In My Heart
2. Holy Roller
3. Out Of The City
4. Volcano Girl
5. Tales From The Crypt
6. Diamond
7. Into The Wild
8. Gravity
9. High And Dry
10. Waiting For The Night
11. Boy Wonder
Kjetil Greve – Drums
Thomas Tofthagen – Guitars
Arve Isdal – Guitars
Toschie – Vocals
Espen Lien – Bass
Record Label: Napalm Records


You do not have permission to rate
Edited 07 December 2022

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green