Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

41 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Baden Metal Compilation Vol. 2 - Flight Of The Griffin

Baden Metal Compilation Vol. 2
Flight Of The Griffin
by Eldad "Blacknasa" Stainbook at 21 October 2013, 9:35 PM

Lately I received this compilation or German Metal called the BADEN METAL, yes it’s not a band, it’s a compilation of 16 bands and their Demo tracks.

I contemplated with myself on how I am going to write this one down, single track reviews, overall appreciation, it was tough. Therefore I decided to go with the good ones. Just to clarify the tracks that weren't reviewed due to my opinion and mine alone.

SONS OF SOUNDS's "Immortal" is a kind of classic Power Metal in a US vibe like JAG PANZER, shows potential. SCEPTOR's "Take Command" is Speed Metal meets IRON MAIDEN meets KING DIAMOND meets MANOWAR, yes you read it right, even as a demo this song is Epic and no doubt a classic, whoever thought that you can incorporate all these styles into a single chunk. MALICE IN WONDERLAND's  "This Time The Galaxy" is where Power is transfused with Death Metal meets WITHIN TEMPTATION, some latent, just do something with the drumming as it is lifeless.

MAERSUNG's "Für Die Ewigkeit", all I can say here is fuck yeah and I think that summarizes it all, VARG watch out. THE PRIVATEER's "Last Journey" it is a blackened kind of Pirate / Death Metal, what a combination, it is a huge prospective. PAINFUL's "Black Death" is yet another Black Metal prospect while CHAOSSPHERE's "Shred Faction" unleashes the brutality of Death / Thrash Metal. PANICZONE's "Seeking Domination" is nice Thrash Metal affair, not too bright yet still pounding. 

0 Star Rating

1. Sons Of Sounds – Immortal
2. Storm Warning – Leaving The Circle
3. Sceptor – Take Command
4. Malice In Wonderland – This Time The Galaxy
5. Maersung – Für die Ewigkeit
6. Bloodforge – Distance Calling
7. The Privateer – Last Journey
8. Painful – Black Death
9. Gefrierbrand – Eva
10. Chaossphere – Shred Faction
11. Pessimist – Feindfahrt
12. Mission In Black – Holy War
13. Paniczone - Seeking Domination
14. Lamera – Onus
15. Soilid – Murder Diary
16. Baden Metal Allstars – Badnerlied
Various Of Artists / Bands
Record Label: Independent


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green