Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

41 guests

Welcome to our newest member, patrickbarnes

Beneath The Sky - In Loving Memory

Beneath The Sky
In Loving Memory
by Yiannis Dafopoulos at 10 July 2010, 9:07 AM

If you asked me some time ago about my opinion on Metalcore and emo infused modern “extreme” music I would surely laugh in your face. The fact is that lately I have been trying to broaden my musical knowledge on this field and I admit I have found some pretty interesting bands and labels. One of those labels is Victory Records a label that specializes in the specific sound and has helped many bands get their work out there.

BENEATH THE SKY is a US based band and the guys just released their third full-length album (all three of their albums have been released through Victory). It is the first time I hear about this band, but something tells me that “In Loving Memory” is the album that will make me want to find out more about these guys.

Catchy melodic leads, incredible beatdown parts, choruses that get stuck in your mind and a rhythm section that simply kills are the only ingredients BENEATH THE SKY seem to needed for the creation of this album. The Cincinnati metallers (or however you want to call them) make their intentions known from the very first notes, since they kick in with a nice mid tempo headbanging challenger which is followed by a “charming” melodic vocal line. Except for the music which earns your attention right from the start if you like this kind of sound, what really amazed me in here is Nelson’s vocal abilities. This guy acts like a shapeshifter spitting his lyrics with 100 different voices!

“In Loving Memory” is a really good album for fans of Metalcore, melodic Death Metal etc. Need more clues? Come on, even I liked it!

3 Star Rating

  1. The Opening
  2. Sorry, I’m Lost
  3. Tears, Bones, & Desire
  4. Terror Starts At Home
  5. A Tale From The Northside
  6. In Loving Memory
  7. To Die For
  8. Blood & Separation
  9. Static
  10. Embrace
Joey Nelson - Vocals
Jeff Nelson - Guitar
Kevin Stafford - Guitar
Randy Barnes - Bass
Bryan Cash - Drums
Record Label: Victory Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green