Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

31 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Black Income - Noise Pollution

Black Income
Noise Pollution
by Samantha “Samii” Mittelstaedt at 10 January 2016, 9:51 PM

BLACK INCOME is a Denmark band formed in 2012 that plays a mixture with the best in 90’s Grunge – for me, the weight and the simplicity of the songs – with an improved instrumental and some Stoner Rock in it. Fortunately, not so much, because the band makes a different sound than the older bands that was their influences. In “Noise Pollution”, their first album, you can confer a heavy and right to the point Rock that will be released in January, 2016 by Mighty Music.

The artwork follows the band makes – a sound simply, dark and heavy. The line-up, different than in the 90’s, that don’t ask a lot for talent, shows us an above the average band, especially in the bass by Kenneth Smedemark and the vocals by Henrik Thrane, that reminds me a lot Scot Weilland  - STONE TEMPLE PILOTS, ex-VELVET REVOLVER front man – that, for me is one of the only relevant singer in Grunge era.

The songs, as I told you, are faster, angry, raw, and heavy and excellent. It’s a good choice if you want to listen to anything less “virtuous” than the Progressive I’m used to listen. The songs are less than 6 minutes with simple structure and catchy chorus. Resume: it’s a band that can do more with less and it’s the bigger challenge actually in all matters in our life. And you’ll not find any ballads here. That’s not a bad point but it’s an advice I give you, listener. “Noise Pollution” is homogeneous but not reach the point to get you boring.

The highlights here are: the single “Everything”, “Hate to Say It”, “Left You Alone”, “Let you Down”, “Noise Pollution” and “Open Your Mind”.

If you want to listen something different, simple but well done, talented and remember the good Grunge bands, I’m pretty sure you will like BLACK INCOME as I did and appreciate a lot “Noise Pollution” track by track.

3 Star Rating

1. You Can’t Overcome
2. Everything
3. Lock ‘n Load
4. Left You Alone
5. My Favourite Gasoline
6. Hate to Say It
7. Let You Down
8. Noise Pollution
9. Separate Heart
10. Even Though
11. Better Day’s
12. Open Your Mind
Henrik Thrane – Lead Vocals, Guitars
Philip Jensen – Vocals, Guitars
Kenneth Smedemark – Vocals, Bass
Lars “Animal” Olrik – Drums
Record Label: Mighty Music/Target Distribution


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green