Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

55 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Blue Oyster Cult – Agents Of Fortune (40th Anniversary) Award winner

Blue Oyster Cult
Agents Of Fortune (40th Anniversary)
by Jojo "Rocket Queen" Hamilton at 26 March 2020, 12:45 PM

BLUE OYSTER CULT bring us the new album “Agents Of Fortune (40th Anniversary)" on 6th March 2020. The American band who formed way back in 1967 are still rocking the world with their music. They bring us the new album “Agents Of Fortune (40th Anniversary).” Their debut album was released back in 1971 & now in 2020 we have the new release. That’s one hell of an impressive career! There are 10 songs on the new album to tune into including perhaps what is the bands most famous and well known son “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper.” The new album is smooth listening & quite a chilled out album. Most definitely an album for those who enjoy the easy listening side of Rock/Metal.

Opening the album we have the song “This Ain’t The Summer Of Love” which opens with a hail of guitars and breaks into the vocals singing about how things ain’t what they used to be & this ain’t the summer of love. It’s a fine tune to open the album with. The instrumental section gives us some excellent riffs. Song number 3 is called “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper,” which has to be known by anyone who is a fan or not. It’s been the bands biggest song since it’s original release back in 1976. “The Revenge Of Vera Gemini” is song number 5 on the album and is 4 minutes 3 seconds of classic BLUE OYSTER CULT. The music just screams BOC and the lyrics are on point. Number 7 is “Tattoo Vampire” which opens to a “1, 2, 3, 4” then the song kicks inn with some excellent riffs and the song has a catchy rhythm to the guitars that makes you fell the groove kick in.  Closing the album is song number 10 “Debbie Denise.” which opens with a few taps of the drum sticks opening to the guitars and keyboards. It’s a bit of a heart tugger of a song. Typical BLUE OYSTER CULT romance in this song.

This is a band that have been around for over 50 years now & they show no signs of quitting the game any time soon. The band sound as good now as they did when they started 53 years ago! They are solid and firm in the writing of classic album after classic album. One thing can be said of BLUE OYSTER CULT, they have shown an impressive career to the younger generations of musicians that it can be done with hard work, passion, determination and most of all dedication. The band in my eyes are an inspiration.

Songwriting 9
Musicianship 9
Memorability 8
Production 9

4 Star Rating

1. This Ain’t The Summer Of Love
2. True Confessions
3. (Don’t Fear) The Reaper
4. E.T.I Extraterrestrial Intelligence
5. The Revenge Of Vera Gemini
6. Sinful Love
7. Tattoo Vampire
8. Morning Final
9. Tenderloin
10. Debbie Denise
Eric Bloom – Lead Vocals
Buck Dharma – Lead Guitar/Vocals
Danny Miranda – Bass
Richie Castellano – Rhythm Guitars
Jules Radino – Drums
Record Label: Frontiers Music Srl


You do not have permission to rate
Edited 27 March 2023

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green