Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

33 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Bone Tower - We All Will Die One Day

Bone Tower
We All Will Die One Day
by Craig Rider at 20 February 2022, 7:58 AM

Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: BONE TOWER; signed via No Funeral Records, hailing from Canadian grounds - performing Grindcore/Death Metal, on their debut EP entitled: “We All Will Die One Day” (released November 5th, 2021). Since formation in 2021; the trio in question have only this here debut EP in their discography so far entitled: “We All Will Die One Day”, 8 tracks ranging at around 9:09 - BONE TOWER arrange an intricately designed formula on some heavy-hitting Grindcore/Death Metal amalgamations.

Opening up with this cryptic array of maddening contortion “Dislodging Splinters” belts a chiseling bombardment in blistering chaos and rampantly rompy mayhem. Punchy jumpiness synergistically mounts with extreme aggression in short verses of 8 blistering but boisterously bouncy tracks of noisy terror that will make one break chairs over other chairs in no time. Jonas DeViller consists of shouty meatiness while monstrously raspy throatiness surges with gruesomely guttural pipes of rage induced havoc, “Am I Conscious” distills a flamboyant fabrication in fusing electrical furore while rumbling trembles rambunctiously quakes speakers with rollicking wrath. Sean Carrol on guitar/bass unearths this shattering systematic on rapidly swift nimbleness & organic pandemonium, where merciless subjugation viciously strides with sturdy thuds and groundbreaking grinds that slays with killer laceration to boot.

Cower Away” merges more of that trailblazing hybrid in experimental progressives & technical ramifications for immersive sake, while twinning guitar/bass/vocalist Michael Bowers roars with venomously infectious injections of fierce firepower expertise while piledriving with rambunctious grumbles and a broad spectrum of intensely distinguished calamity. “Under A Veil” articulates with more of that ominous malevolence while salubriously descecrating eardrums with voltaic perseverance, a hymnful chime intrudes as a choir-like ritual within “Empty Cave” gives one this brief interlude while the penultimate track “The Sun” blasts a synthetic potency on vibrantly rampaging mass of berserking crunchiness while the overall concluding banger within the titular track “We All Will Die One Day” finishes this short EP with jarring but deadly contrast.

Bottom line; this one offers nothing but blasphemous loudness of bashful noise stompiness which thumps out with wildly rushing solidity, which should you fancy a discovery of quintessential hostility and a fundamentally flexible maximum on ruthless uproar - this one is for you - worthy of spinning & replaying a good few times.

Songwriting: 7
Musicianship: 7
Memorability: 6
Production: 7

3 Star Rating

1. Dislodging Splinters
2. Am I Conscious
3. Mangled Wounds
4. Cower Away
5. Under A Veil
6. Empty Cave
7. The Sun
8. We All Will Die One Day
Jonas DeViller – Vocals/Electronics/Lyrics
Sean Carroll – Guitar/Bass
Michael Bowers – Guitar/Bass/Vocals
Record Label: No Funeral Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green