Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

31 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Breach The Void - The Monochromatic Era

Breach The Void
The Monochromatic Era
by Yiannis Dafopoulos at 05 November 2010, 4:11 PM

Coroner Records has started gathering some talented and interesting bands lately and I really hope BREACH THE VOID is one of them. This is the first time I hear about these guys, kind of natural though since the band was formed in late 2007. The interesting thing here is that BREACH THE VOID were formed by Alex Anxionna, former drummer of SYBREED.

After finding the pieces that could make this machine work, Anxionna and his gang entered Taurus Studio to record BREACH THE VOID’s first ever full-length album, “The Monochromatic Era”. This album is full of modern Metal patterns with insane drumming by Anxionna, groovy riffing by De Cecco and screaming, as well as melodic clean vocals by Romero. BREACH THE VOID is actually a modern Industrial melodic Death Metal act with many groove touches, reminiscent of bands like SYBREED, MNEMIC, SMAXONE, ENGEL, SOILWORK etc. The Swiss quartet has done a marvelous job on the album’s structure not letting you get bored even for a second and even “forcing” you sing along some of their catchy choruses. A really strong debut with an even stronger mastering by the one and only Tue Madsen!

If you are into this “cyber infused” Metal, then BREACH THE VOID is surely your brand new favorite band. A really good and promising debut album that leaves me hoping for even better stuff in the future.

4 Star Rating

  1. Propagate
  2. Subversive Mind
  3. Retribution Engine
  4. Customized Genotype
  5. Falling
  6. Digital Structure
  7. EC-10
  8. Ruins
  9. Spirals
  10. System Failure
Mark Romero – Vocals
Frederic De Cecco – Guitar
Fabian Ferraglia – Bass
Alex Anxionna – Drums, Synths
Record Label: Coroner Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green