Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

37 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Bride - Incorruptible Award winner

by Dave "Capt. Fury" Garlow at 12 December 2013, 2:09 PM

Long time Christian Metal band BRIDE recently released this epic 17-song CD entitled “Incorruptible” on Retroactive Records. For a band that has been around since 1986, for any band really, 17-songs is unheard of, but for a band heeding the call of the higher power and overcoming many personal obstacles this epic CD is both a testament to their own will power and continued relevance in the Christian Metal community. Lest anyone forget, BRIDE never stopped making music in these three decades while other perhaps better known acts either broke up or took extended hiatuses.

Vocalist Dale Thompson’s voice continues to soar unlike so many others whose voice has withered with time, not Dale and his brothers’ work on the guitar equally remains as crisp and fresh. The CD kicks of with the rocker entitled “Unbelievers” that sets the stage for one truly intense journey of BRIDE at perhaps their best ever. Tight guitars and soaring vocals abound as this tune begs you to turn it up. “Darker Days” follows with an aggressive driving guitar riff and Dale almost speaking directly to the listener, a bit of punk rock spice if you will.

The band shows off its talents in a variety of styles including the keyboards instrumental “Serenade” that is the lead-in to the soft beginning of “All The Children Are Gone” that quickly bursts into a guitar driven rocker punctuated by some rather eerie screams. This album has it all as only BRIDE can and has always delivered. Soft ballads, strings, keys, deep riffage, powerful backlines, thunderous drums, and vocals that ascend to the heavens as they deliver their messages to the masses. This 17-song epic effort is, in this writers humble opinion, their best ever.

5 Star Rating

1. Unbelievers
2. Darker Days
3. Darker
4. We Lie
5. Serenade
6. All The Kids Are Gone
7. Melting
8. Free
9. Religion
10. I Can't Imagine
11. I Want It All
12. 2nd Suite For Children
13. Where You Want To Go
14. Sleep On
15. Uke
16. Something I Need To Know
17. I Choose You
Dale Thompson - Vocals
Troy Thompson - Guitar
Steve Osbourne - Guitar
G.D. Watts - Bass
Lawrence Bishop - Bass
Jerry McBroom - Drums
Michael Loy – Drums
Record Label: Retroactive Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green