Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

28 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Brother Firetribe - Sunbound Award winner

Brother Firetribe
by JOGANEGAR at 13 August 2017, 10:21 AM

BROTHER FIRETRIBE is a Melodic Hard Rock Band from Finland, founded in 2002, by the lead singer of LEVERAGE, Pekka Ansio Heino, and the guitarist from NIGHTWISH, Emppu Vuorinen, originally called FALSE METAL and created with the intention to ironize about the bands and the folks calling themselves “True” Metal and putting aside everything even remotely resembling Hard Rock and Glam Metal. After three records released in two thousand six, two thousand eight and two thousand fourteen, “Sunbound” is released this year to continue what started as a musical prank into a more serious and formal structure. A true illuminated mood since the very first motion of notes arranged in such order that an immediate sense of hope emerges after the piano intro is enriched by the rhythmic guitar and the rest of the instruments joining in for the beginning of “Sunbound”,  the opening track that also introduces this fourth record to those that have followed this band and their members even before it was brought into life when they were creating what is now one of the most prolific musical scene in all of northern Europe.

In the spirit of VAN HALEN, GENESIS, and another wing of Hard Rock from the eighties often referred to as Glam Metal, fitting this band into a genre could be far from accurate, and since they mention themselves as a true exponent of Tennis Heavy in their own Facebook page, one can see that this talented and multifaceted musicians are not without a sense of humor, even when it comes to easily produce four full length albums in a ten year period in spite of being members of majors band that tour worldwide during most part of the year. Most of the songs have a similar feeling to them, until the seventh song called “Shock” cuts the record in half establishing a more ethereal atmosphere with the increase of the presence of the piano and the keyboards over the rest of the instruments where perhaps and perhaps a shredding guitar solo based on the harmony of the song which we all know Emppu Vuorinen is quite capable of doing. A flawless production and a continuation of an overflow of talent that makes you think about the special gift that some countries have for music production and creativity in contrast to some of us who lack that talent, a great privilege to be able to acknowledge the Finnish scene of Metal continuing to arise in an incessant evolution.

Songwriting: 8
Originality: 7
Memorability: 10
Production: 10

4 Star Rating

1. Sunbound
2. Help is on the Way
3. Indelible Heroes
4. Taste of A Champion
5. Last Forever
6. Give Me Tonight
7. Shock
 8. Strangled
9. Heart of the Matter
10. Restless Heart
11. Big City Dream
12. Phantasmagoria 
Pekka Ansio Heino - Vocals
Emppu Vuorinen - Guitars
Tomi Nikulainen - Keyboards
Jason Flinck - Bass/Backing Vocals
Hannes Pirilä - Drums
Record Label: Spinefarm Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green