Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

24 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Cage – Ancient Evil

Ancient Evil
by Jess at 29 October 2015, 1:09 AM

CAGE was born in the USA in 1992. This Heavy Metal band has been dubbed the American Power Metal Kings. CAGE has risen up from the oppressive heel of the grunge movement with more conviction in their writing that to this very day; the fire for metal burns hotter than before. CAGE is influenced by the legends of the Heavy Metal world. The band is back with their seventh album “Ancient Evil”. It comes in with a hefty 19 tracks and a listening time of about an hour and twelve minutes. From the first track, you know you’re in for all things Power.

At first, I was thinking is this the 80’s? But as the tracks kept playing through, I noticed the great musicianship that this band carries and began to notice the stubble shifts that reminded me that we are clearly in 2015 and so in the writing of this album. Clearly the influences of past Metal legends are sprinkled thoroughly throughout the entirety of the album.

Honestly, I am not much of a Power Metal fan, but CAGE kills it on this album. The combination of Heavy Metal madness and Power Metal prowess conjoined with all the other elements creates a balanced Metal for the masses. These guys have a little bit to offer everyone who enjoys lovely Metal sounds.

Some tracks that are creatively written: Track two “Ancient Evil”, track four “The Procedure”, track six “Cassandra”, track twelve “Across the Sea of Madness”, and “Symphony of Sin”, track sixteen. These five tracks are equally impressive as they are different but still all keeping the core of Power Metal alive.

CAGE’sAncient Evil” is an album that is written well, executed well, and has something that I think most Metalheads would find at the very least interesting. The album is creative and polished. A great listen for all.

4 Star Rating

1. There Were Others
2. Ancient Evil
3. Behind the Walls of Newgate
4. The Procedure
5. The Appetite
6. Cassandra
7. Blinded by Rage
8. Tell Me Everything
9. The Expedition
10. Beholder
11. I Have Awakened
12. Across the Sea of Madness
13. To Save Love
14. Christ Protect Me
15. Sinister Six
16. Symphony of Sin
17. The Antidote
18. Tomorrow Never Came
19. It Can’t Be
Sean "The Hell Destroyer" Peck - Vocals
Dave "Conan" Garcia - Guitars
Dwight Magic - Bass
Casey "The Sentinel" Trask - Guitars
Sean "The Thrash Machine" Elg – Drums
Record Label: Independent


You do not have permission to rate
Edited 30 November 2022

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green