Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

The Beast, 27 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Crystal Viper - The Curse Of The Crystal Viper (Reissue)

Crystal Viper
The Curse Of The Crystal Viper (Reissue)
by Karila "Femme Metale" Shannis at 04 October 2012, 3:32 PM

From the symphonic mastery of DEVILISH IMPRESSIONS to the almighty blackened glory of BEHEMOTH, to the majestic power of CRYSTAL VIPER, Poland has proven itself to be a proficient exporter of influential Heavy Metal bands. In celebration of some of the band’s finest works, CRYSTAL VIPER has re-released “The Curse Of The Crystal Viper”,which was originally released in 2007, and has thrown in the mix a few fun bonus tracks as well as photos and all lyrics. It’s a more complete package than my childhood Easter gift baskets.

This album is a masterpiece that will be especially savored by lovers of power metal, aka the most powerful of all metals. CRYSTAL VIPER’s ability to maintain the savage spirit of power metal while polishing the genre with their own intelligent musical style is apparent in songs like “Night Prowler” and“The Fury Undead”.The band honors their greatest predecessors in the metal world as well. The groovy intro that presents “Demon’s Dagger” follows in the footsteps of SABBATH, and “I Am Leather Witch” has a distinct IRON MAIDEN touch that would warm Bruce Dickinson’s heart.

Additionally, the re-release offers covers of MANILLA ROAD and WARLOCK songs, as well as a Polish version of “The Last Axeman”, and a few 2008 versions of songs that repeat in this album. This album is as engaging as it was when it was first released, and long-time fans are not going to be disappointed in the slightest.

4 Star Rating

1. I See Him! Intro
2. Night Prowler
3. Shadows on the Horizon
4. City of the Damned
5. The Last Axeman
6. Island of the Silver Skull
7. I am Leather Witch
8. Demon’s Dagger
9. The Fury Undead
10. Sleeping Swords
11. Flaming Metal Systems (Manilla Road cover)
12. Demon’s Dagger (2008 version)
13. The Last Axeman (Polish version)
14. Sleeping Swords (2008 version)
15. Mr. Gold (Warlock cover)
Marta Gabriel – Vocal / Guitar
Andy Wave - Guitar
Tom Woryna - Bass
Tomasz Danczak – Drums
Record Label: AFM Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green