Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

28 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Curimus - Artificial Revolution Award winner

Artificial Revolution
by Paulomaniaco at 04 May 2014, 11:52 PM

CURIMUS is Finnish band formed in 2004 in the town of Loimaa and they play a mix of Death and Thrash Metal, having released their debut album in 2012 called "Realization" and now, through Svart Records, "Artificial Revolution" as their next opus.

In truth their style is mix of quite a lot of subgenres and directions, all channelled through Marko Silvennoinen's vocals. The result is quite amazing, Silvennoinen manages to get the songs melodic and at the same time quite aggressive with sharp screams while Jari Nieminen works hard on the drums on fast and slow tempo and hitting the plates and snarling with no rest.

The album begins with "Reincarnation" with a slow and dark kind of intro but then becomes all a full Thrash assault, the guitar has that Groove based sounding giving the whole album a modern concept and "Free Standing Nation" and "No Feast For The Nation" boost an incredible and merciless drums making you wreck your neck. Then it is all about "Faith & Obsession" with classy bass work with mid-tempo and very interesting riffs creating a very cool vibe indeed.

CURIMUS have come up with a interesting album, I do not think it is going to get them any Oscar nor put them in the Hall Of Fame but their effort is not going to go unseen, It has that Nordic touch with a raw sounds and I can see their influences like SEPULTURA, SLAYER, MACHINE HEAD. They were not "Born Yesterday" last song from the CD with the same style a mix of fast and slow tempo and surely very heavy, these four Nordic warriors were not born yesterday that is for sure.

4 Star Rating

1. Reincarnation
2. Free Standing National
3. No Feast For The National
4. Faith & obsession
5. Love Song
6. In The Darkness
7. Blade in Blood out
8. Unchained
9. Preachings
10. Depraved
11. Born Yesterday
Marko Silvennoinen - Vocals
Juha Matti Helmi - Guitars
Juho 'Monni' Manninen - Bass
Jari Nieminen - Drums
Record Label: Svart Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green