Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

49 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

And Hell Followed With - Proprioception

And Hell Followed With
by Yiannis Dafopoulos at 10 July 2010, 9:07 AM

Ok, the cover artwork kicks major ass and it was the very first thing that attracted my attention of course. The fact that the band has a name with more than three words (as most modern bands do) didn’t prepare me for the best, but that’s just a stupid thought I always have.

Hailing from Michigan, USA, this quintet has unleashed its debut (I guess) album through the UK based label Earache, which must have seen something in these guys to sign them and trust them as its “representatives” in the Deathcore madness. Let’s see if Earache can handle this modern brutality trend and if this band can offer something good enough to the listener.

Well, I have to admit that it’s not bad, not bad at all! AND HELL FOLLOWED WITH is a more than decent Deathcore band with really interesting ideas that pop out throughout the whole album. They reminded me a bit of OCEANO, even though AHFW is neither that “plastic” nor that boring. The Michigan butchers obviously have a lot of talent and they seem to be able to handle their sound’s brutality, as well as the “wicked” melodies that accompany Noffsinger’s blasts pretty well! Their down tuned guitar twin delivers a dynamic performance with shredding riffs and mind blasting beatdown parts that just challenged me to bang my head! Honestly there wasn’t even one beatdown part I didn’t headbang to while listening to “Proprioception”!

Thumbs up for the band’s singer who admittedly turns the spotlights on him with his incredible performance! This guy can surely handle his throat with great mastery!

4 Star Rating

  1. Mara
  2. This Night Is The Coroner’s
  3. Deadworld Reclamation
  4. In Vastness, I Transfigure
  5. Rotting Procession
  6. Dismantle
  7. One Of The Swarm
  8. A Welcome Displeasure
  9. Those Now Sleep Forever
  10. From Burning Sentiments
  11. VenomSpitter
  12. Perpetual Abyssma
  13. The Greatest Deception (Bonus Track)
Nick Holland - Vocals
Kyle McIlmurray - Guitar
Pat Hahn - Guitar
Andrew Tate - Bass
Billy Noffsinger - Drums
Record Label: Earache Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green