Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

39 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Electric Guitars - 10 Songs 10 Cities

Electric Guitars
10 Songs 10 Cities
by JoJo Hamilton at 10 December 2019, 8:18 AM

ELECTRIC GUITARS is a 4 piece band from København in Copenhagen. They bring us the new album “10 Songs 10 Cities”. The band are under the record company Mighty Music. ELECTRIC GUITARS bring us this new live album with a mixture of old and new songs performed live. As suggested, there are 10 songs played in 10 cities. Its an upbeat and out there album to rock to.  The band have done a lot of touring including close to 200 shows including some festival dates across Europe. The band who claim to represent “good old fashioned gritty Rock n Roll” are sure to please fans with the latest release. They do no disappoint on that front and do indeed give a flavour of the gritty Rock n Roll music scene. Guitarist/Vocalist Mika Vandborg has been quoted as saying “There's so many options out there, with countless bands playing countless genres – it's like a buffet with all sorts of flavours and dishes”.

On the new album we have 10 fresh new tracks. The opening song “Rock N’ Roll Radio” is an upbeat track welcoming us into the new album with a gusto. Its a song that shows the band taking us into the radio waves with one request – more Rock n’ Roll on the radio! The album brings us a great combination of songs played live. Another good song from “10 Guitars 10 Cities” is “Lucy Glow”, a song at 4 minutes 15 seconds which brings us loud guitars with loud drums and wailing vocals to boot! Lucy is indeed far away from home. “Swagman” is also a track worth listening out for when you blast the album, as it should be played loud and proud. At 5 minutes 52 seconds it holds well its instrumental section and lays a heavy set of riffs at our feet. “Running Out Of Time” is another good example from the album. It brings us a vision of wild hair, head banging and big amps!

ELECTRIC GUITARS are a band who have brought some excellent albums to the tables since 2013 and continue to impress with the live album “10 Songs 10 Cities”. For fans of the band the new album is a long awaited live album that is destined to be played loudly! The album has been released on December 6th 2019 under Mighty Music Records. For those who don’t know the band, this is a fine album to set an example by. In tune with what the fans want, the band know how to please the ears. They have a steady flow of albums and are sure to produce more great music in the future. ELECTRIC GUITARS show no signs of slowing down on the creation front or the touring front and will continue to be a band fans follow the footsteps of as they walk into the future of Heavy Metal music. A band who never fail to impress.

Songwriting: 8
Musicianship: 9
Memorability: 8
Production: 8

4 Star Rating

1. Rock N’ Roll Radio
2. False Flag Operation
3. Lucy Glow
4. White Flag
5. Swagman
6. Back To You
7. Running Out Of Time
8. Day Off
9. The Man From Outer Space
10. The Thinner The Eyebrow The Crazier The Woman
Søren Andersen - Guitar & Vocals
Mika Vandborg - Guitar & Vocals
Peter Kjøbsted - Bass & Backing Vocals
Morten Hellborn - Drums & Backing Vocals
Record Label: Mighty Music


You do not have permission to rate
Edited 02 December 2022

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green