Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

59 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Electric Guitars - Freewheeler

Electric Guitars
by Craig Rider at 20 December 2021, 6:25 AM

Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: ELECTRIC GUITARS; signed via Mighty Music Records, hailing from Denmark grounds - performing Hard Rock, on their 4th album entitled: “Freewheeler” (released 12.11.2021). Since formation in 2012; the quartet in question have only 4 Full-length albums in their discography so far: their self-titled release (released 9th September, 2013), “String Fever” (released 26th of February, 2016), “Rock’N’Roll Radio” (released 10th of February, 2017) & this here 4th album entitled: “Freewheeler”. 10 tracks ranging at around 39:06; ELECTRIC GUITARS arranges an intricately designed formula on some heavy-hitting Hard Rock developments.

Opening up with this shouty yell; an energetic furore in boisterously bouncy synergy rushes with wild, trailblazing punkiness. “Dopamine” surges with jumpy punchiness while sturdy thuds rollick with rumbling reverb, striking rhythms & rampantly rompy pursuits where solos soar with rip-roaring electricity. A sulfurous yet twinning assault from guitar duo Mika Vandbord (left side) & Soren Andersen (right side) unleash a bombarding blitzkrieg of primitively raw panache, solidifying sonically seamless foundations in a borderline element of razor-sharp nimbleness among a dexterously dynamic virtuosity which revels with organic substance while vivacious remedy distills a chiseling attribute as a blistering barrage frenzy of frolicking density - creating a broad but complexly distinct potency to boot. “Hot Blooded Woman” excels with more vibrant calamity, as chuggy harmony impactfully impulses with rapid solidity - stridently swerving with groovy crunchiness and catchy strife.

As I get to “Nervous Breakdown”; I immediately hear a bunch of THE OFFSPRING influence, the vocals from both Mika & Soren make this evident, capturing Dexter Holland’s essence almost fluidly with their own signature mellow. The instrumental equalities showcase riveting riffs that belt a clobbering synthesis on slaying hooks and upbeat outbursts that ramifies with mellifluous stability. “Zero Four” flourishes with vigorous rigor & verve, where notably rambunctious piledrives from hammering drummer Morten Hellborn collectively bashes the set with steely precision & stompy thumpiness, same could be said with the magnetic flickers from bass audibility axe-man Peter Kjobsted. There is a lot of technical, party-fuelled antics going on that portray sublime songwriting musicianship, among a profusely robust systematic of singsong maelstrom steadiness.

Going Out” is a concrete rocker; zestful while lively, an industrious alternative charismatically delights with prodigious yet prestigiously enthralling euphony on hefty flamboyance which utilizes salubriously vehement yet volatile spectrums of sanguine buoyancy. “Incoming” provides similar traits, where monolithic tempos tremble with distorted fuzziness - Blues meets Rock springs to mind, where a Desert Rock sound injects an infectiously venomous muddiness to it. As tinges of melodic verses in “Cut Loose” motors with revving slickness, where old school pandemonium tempestuously materialises with unique stumpiness. While the titular track kicks into overdrive with pompous vibes on moody, talent & musical skill. The penultimate thriver “The Rainbow” distinguishes elegantly with these aforementioned abilities as exquisite but linear & effervescent blithe attributes with spellbinding characteristics in which shine with meticulous yet intriguing headiness.

Overall concluding “Freewheeler” with the finale epic “Welcome History”, being the longest song on the record with its hint at melancholic yet towering southern rock smoothness; I am compelled to say that ELECTRIC GUITARS was an utmost fascinating and enjoyably entertaining listen, providing an embodiment at empowering immersivity - this record has a high-octane yet relishing thrill which makes this worthy of spinning & replaying a good handful of times. Bottom line, check it out - it’s a grand discovery for sure.

Songwriting: 8
Musicianship: 8
Memorability: 7
Production: 8

4 Star Rating

1. Dopamine
2. Hot Blooded Woman
3. Nervous Breakdown
4. Zero Four
5. Going Out
6. Incoming
7. Cut Loose
8. Freewheeler
9. Rainbow
10. Welcome History
Mika Vandborg -  Electric Guitars (Left Side)/Lead vocals
Soren Andersen - Electric Guitars (Right Side)/Lead Vocals
Peter Kjobsted - Bass/Backing Vocals
Morten Hellborn - Drums/Backing Vocals
Record Label: Mighty Music


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green