Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

38 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Elements Of Fear - Elements Of Fear

Elements Of Fear
Elements Of Fear
by Paulomaniaco at 13 April 2015, 4:33 AM

ELEMENTS OF FEAR is a Heavy Rock band formed 2008 in San Juan, Puerto Rico, where they started to developing their lyrics and musical arrangements until an unique style was fully developed and that's why they stand out over  other local bands. They have been active ever since, playing at local pubs and venues and in 2009 they had the honour to be chosen by AC/DC to be the opening act for their concert in Puerto Rico.
After releasing many Demos now the time has come for them to release their first full length album entitled "Elements Of Fear" and this album has eleven songs, production is very crispy and quite clear and at times quite melodic - fans of WITHIN TEMPTATION will definitely enjoy this album.

The first track "Damage Control" opens the album with powerful rhythms, very complex song with lots of variations and the vocal sings beautifully with a touch of Power Metal - cool solos too. "God Of Shadows" has a more melodic direction - very catchy song - and the dual vocal works of Joe Alicea and Reno Madero do a great job in sharing the mics. "Laying Black Roses" a great song with lots of drama and vocal harmonies, fans of SONATA ARCTICA will love it; a very good song indeed and the female vocals does add an extra something to the song. "Puppet Show" has some cool bass lines; very nice and crunch song with killer solos, nice melodies and at times quite aggressive as well

"La Promesa" cool song sang in Spanish, therefore adds something melodic and exotic to the album, while "Motherless Children" has a 90's feeling approach with excellent guitars all over the place. And then you have "Once Again", probably the most melodic song on the album with captivating vocals. "Wake Up"; another melodic song with excellent guitar work. "Angels Lament" is a very nice passage with acoustic guitars. "Angel's Curse" is one of the best songs on the album and features more aggressive with lots of vocals and guitar work - a more Power Metal approach with cool a chorus. And the last song "The Hunter" features more awesome solos and a faster pace; lots of variations and very Metal that's a perfect way to end the album.

An extremely good album!

5 Star Rating

1. Damage Control
2. Gods Of Shadows
3. Laying Black Roses
4. Puppet Show
5. La Promesa
6. Motherless Children
7. Once Again
8. Wake Up
9. Angel's Lament
10. Angel's Curse
11. The Hunter
Javier Deliz - Drums
Jonh Nieves - bass
Reno Madera - Guitars/Vocals
Jose Luiz Morales - Guitars/Vocals
Joe Alicea - Lead Vocals
Record Label: Independent


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green