Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

39 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Entwine - Chaotic Nation

Chaotic Nation
by Marcos "Big Daddy" Garcia at 05 November 2015, 1:02 PM

And again, the labels fail greatly to describe a band's sonority! I must say one thing: When all Metal-lovers stop to trust on labels and live like a bottle of beer, living off a label, and learn to trust in their ears, they be happier and 50% of the problems that exist into Metal scene worldwide will be solved. I say that because when a fan read words about some band, or hear from another Metal-lovers, they stay away from a work that he/she could love, with ideas based upon others' opinions.

Yes, many fall in this kind of gross mistake, and bands like the Finnish quintet ENTWINE becomes not recognized as they deserve. Hear their new album, "Chaotic Nation" and understand what "Big Daddy" here means.

They are called "Gothic Metal", but this label does not reflect their musical work at all.

We can see a lot of influences on their songs, from traditional Heavy Metal to Hard Rock and Rock and Roll. To be honest, they reminds me of something that SENTENCED did on albums like "Down" and "Frozen", with a great dose of musical accessibility sometimes. It's hooking and heavy, and sometimes deeply introspective, and excellent.

Aksu Hanttu, the band's drummer, did the production of the album, along with mixing. So we have a clean sound quality, along with some weight and dirtiness sound when it is needed.

I dare to point to the heavy and melodic "End of Silence" (with fine vocals and powerful guitars), the introspective, accessible and sometimes harsh "Plastic World", the hooking and extremely commercial "Adrenalize" (very good work done on guitars and on rhythmic session), and "Scream" (with aggressive guitars and fine pianos incursions) as their best moments.

Hear it and take you own conclusions!

4 Star Rating

1. End Of Silence
2. Saint Of Sorrow
3. Fortune Falls
4. Plastic World
5. As We Arise
6. Lost, But Still Alive
7. Adrenalize
8. The Evil Lives On The Shadows
9. Revolt For Redemption
10. Scream
Mika Tauriainen - Vocals
Tom Mikkola - Guitars
Jaani Kähkönen - Guitars
Joni Miettinen - Bass
Aksu Hanttu - Drums & Backing Vocals
Record Label: Spinefarm Records


You do not have permission to rate
Edited 03 December 2022

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green