Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

45 guests

Welcome to our newest member, patrickbarnes

Evil Syndicate - Shadows Of Insanity

Evil Syndicate
Shadows Of Insanity
by Marcos "Big Daddy" Garcia at 21 July 2014, 4:05 PM

Well, Brazilian lands revels from time to time great and good names on Metal scene, and even near the Rain Forest, a region from the country that many ignore, there are good bands, like EVIL SYNDICATE, from Manaus, and their first EP, “Shadows of Insanity” is a good breakthrough.

Their musical approach is made from ancient mix between Death and Thrash Metal in Brazilian way, with lots of good guitar riffs and sickening solos, the vocals with tunes in a mid way between grunts and high pitches, and a fast and heavy rhythmic kitchen, and gathering these elements along, we have a powerful and very energetic music, besides its nothing new at all. But it’s good.

Produced by Marlon Lacerda (the band’s guitarist) and the band itself, the recording gives a strong and heavy sound production, clear enough to understand the instruments, but that “smoky” feeling from ancient recordings is presented here. But this doesn’t make the hearing a loss, please. The cover and artwork, done by Diego Gedoz da Silva, is a very good fine piece of, somber and aggressive, but having a more Lovecraftian presentation.

There are five songs of musical mass destruction here: the strong and powerful “Slaves of War”, fast and with a grasping aggressiveness (and very fine guitar riffs). “Shadows of Insanity” has a bit slow tempo, but with again with great guitar riffs and solo, along with a fine work from the drums. The fine “Abyssus Abyssum Invocat” with its very good tempo changes, great vocal performance and a bass appearing finely during the entire song, and the same can be said for “Skull and Bones”. And the aggressive and fast “Destructor Ego” closes the work.

Ok, I know the band can improve a lot, it’s clear to me, but they must evolve in their own way.

3 Star Rating

1. Slaves of War
2. Shadows of Insanity
3. Abyssus Abyssum Invocat
4. Skull and Bones
5. Destructor Ego
Miguel Feitosa – Vocals
Marlon Lacerda – Guitars
Diego Henrique – Bass, Backing Vocals
Braythener – Drums, Backing Vocals
Record Label: Independent


You do not have permission to rate
Edited 09 June 2023

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green