Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

36 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Evile – Five Serpent’s Teeth

Five Serpent’s Teeth
by Kiriakos “NG” Athanasiadis at 30 October 2011, 1:39 AM

Here are some facts about EVILE. It was originally known as METAL MILITIA. They performed covers of METALLICA. They appeared for first time at the Ukranian Club, Halifax, England. Their bass player Mike Alexander died in Sweden on 5th October 2009, during their European tour to support their new album, from a pulmonary embolism, a blood clot on the lugs. After that tunnel filled with grief, they kept on coming without taking a break from growing.

So there you go, EVILE released “Five Serpent’s Teeth”. This  is the third album of the British thrashers. Every fan of Thrash Metal will be very satisfied to listen to this bloody and gruesome Thrash piece. Wrath and hate are the main connotations following “Five Serpent’s Teeth”. The band’s influences have been coming from the old era of Thrash. For newer listeners of EVILE, they will especially remind you of METALLICA, OVERKILL, KREATOR and other great stuff.

The excellent riffs remind me the old days of the Bay Area movement while the voice in the front gave me the feeling that I was listening to James Hetfield. This is not necessary bad. Spinning the album track by track I noticed that EVILE were in a way a bit robotic in their playing.  If they were to obtain a bit more of an emotive sense, they will surely show exceptional results due to the truth that they have great skills for this kind of style. As highlights I chose “In Dreams Of Terror”, “Cult”, “Eternal Empire”, “Origin Of Oblivion”, “In Memoriam” and “Long Live New Flesh”. It is a very good album.

4 Star Rating

1. Five serpent’s teeth
2. In Dreams of terror
3. Cult
4. Eternal empire
5. Xaraya
6. Origin of oblivion
7. Centurion
8. In memoriam
9. Descent into madness
10. Long live new flesh
Ben Carter - Drums
Ol Drake - Guitars
Matt Drake - Guitars / Vocals
Joel Graham - Bass 
Record Label: Earache Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green