Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

51 guests

Welcome to our newest member, patrickbarnes

F.A.C.E - A New Light

A New Light
by Adam Clarke at 18 October 2014, 6:52 PM

I’ve heard that this album was only meant to be five tracks long, and I’m so glad they decided not to do this, I would’ve felt disappointed at the fact that they didn’t give me any more music! This album is pretty happy, something I would listen to outside at a picnic on a warm summer’s day, it’s one of those records that puts a smile on your face.

That feeling I just described, just listen to the start of “Do Not Care”, if this doesn’t cheer you up and warm your heart I don’t know what will. This album is lathered with excellent guitar solos from Villy and soothing backing music provided by the rest of the band. Every so often, Chelavrov’s voice will come into play and make the song a masterpiece, but really I want to focus on the work of Villy Neshev. He brings something different to each song, there is so much variety in the music that each member of the band produces. I do go on a lot about how I want some sort of variety in the songs of an album, I feel they shouldn’t all sound the same, and this time I’m happy. Excellent Rock ’N’ Roll style solos, something we might hear back in the 80’s, have found their way into my heart again. These don’t just last for a few seconds like in a normal song, these last for the majority of each track. He can do slow and sweet symphonies and then rattle you with fast technical sweeps that leave your mouth wide open. This album is heavily dominated by the lead guitar which is obvious, it amazes me how one man can have so much creativity.

All in all, classic rock fans, pick this one up. Any guitar solo enthusiasts, pick this up. If You like Rock or Metal, pick this up, you’ll be smiling for the rest of the day after this one!

4 Star Rating

1. Fly
2. Do Not Care
3. The Top
4. Nightmare
5. Sober Mind
6. Hate And Passion
7. Insane
8. Little Black Devil
9. A New Light
Villy Neshev - Guitars
Ivan Chelavrov - Vocals
Viktor Dimitrov - Keys
Yordan Yordanov - Bass
Victor Alexandrov - Drums
Record Label: Independent


You do not have permission to rate
Edited 28 May 2023

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green