Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

42 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Flesh Born - Han

Flesh Born
by Calen Nesten at 11 June 2014, 9:22 AM

Denton Texas band Flesh Born will be releasing their new EP Han on the 24th of June, 2014. The entire EP feels like a twelve-minute adrenaline filled fever dream. Han has a bit of a Post-Hardcore feel, but unlike many Post-Hardcore bands Flesh Born’s songs do not exceed two-and-a-half minutes.

Flesh Born seems inspired by Screamo and Post-Hardcore bands but they stay away from the use of long, existential lyricism commonly used by the two genres. Flesh Born’s song lyrics are short and to-the-point streams of thought. For example, “The Fever of Feeling” contains only the lyrics “I am miserable with hatred for you, for me, for everything.” A very straightforward statement, the sentiments of which preside over the entire EP.

Han deals with the concept of being so emotionally depleted by a world full of excess, greed, and ignorance that you feel hopeless and weak, eventually turning the anger to yourself. The aggressive and melodramatic lyrics are carried by the melodic, haunting drones of the strings, while the drums keep a resounding, violent beat. Despite the melancholy tone, Han is fast, complex and full of the kind of energy that triggers an automatic ‘dance’ response.

3 Star Rating

1. Unforgivable
2. Destroy the World of Men
3. Lament
4. Gloom
5. The Fever of Feeling
6. Empty
7. The Body System
8. The Other Side of Despair
Denial Mitchell - Drums
Parker Lawson - Guitar
Miles DeBruin - Vocals
Donovan Ford - Bass
Record Label: Skeletal Lightning


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green