Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

40 guests

Welcome to our newest member, umogox

Frantic Aggressor – Land Mine Logic

Frantic Aggressor
Land Mine Logic
by Brian “Metal” Morton at 08 October 2019, 3:25 PM

From Germany comes the Blackened Thrash Metal band FRANTIC AGGRESSOR and their latest release “Land Mine Logic”. This is the band's first full length release since their beginning in 2014. The bands lyrical themes are based around nihilism, violence and misanthropy. The band is made up of three members Discrimination on Vocals and Guitar, Contempt on Drums and Humiliation on Bass. If you are into Old School Thrash that has been mixed with Black Metal, this is just for you.

The album starts off with an intro that’s just under one-minute long. It has a nice creepy vibe to it as well as someone speaking in German. It blends perfectly into the albums first song “Traces” which is Thrash in its purest form aside from the Black Metal vocals. The vocals actually add a whole lot to the band and makes them sound a whole lot darker. This first song is chock full of energy and face melting metal. The next song up is “Freedom Power Will”. This song keeps the album on the same course of sheer aggression. I have to say that the drums really stand out to me the most on the album so far. They are pretty well played and in your face.

The fourth song up is “Amoeba” and it’s just as powerful as the previous songs. I honestly think if they had spent a little more time on production, they could have made the music sound a little crisper. All in all, it’s not bad, I just think it could use a little more of something that I can’t place my finger on. “The Wanderer” is up next and it slows the pace of the album down a bit and makes it a little eviler sounding. This is probably my favorite song so far on the album. I really enjoyed the atmosphere on this song as well as the writing.

I’m going to skip to the final song because I want you to form your own opinion on the album. The final song is “Final Spasms of a Dying Multiverse”. This song is by far the most intense song on the album to me. It’s really well written and the darkest on the album. I really enjoyed this piece and I think most of you will really appreciate it as well. All together I think it was a good album but could use a little more work. I think given time this band has what it takes to start shelling out great music.

Songwriting: 7
Originality:  6
Memorability:  5
Production:  5

3 Star Rating

1. Intro
2. Traces
3. Freedom Power Will
4. Amoeba
5. The Wanderer
6. Uber Landminen
7. S.Mi.35
8. Tragedy
9. Manifesto
10. Final Spasms of a Dying Multiverse
Discrimination – Vocals / Guitars
Contempt – Drums
Humiliation – Bass
Record Label: Independent


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green