Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

39 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Fueled By Fire - Trapped In Perdition

Fueled By Fire
Trapped In Perdition
by Yassine "Spiritcrusher" Mankai at 22 July 2013, 12:14 PM

If you're a fan of SLAYER, EXODUS or KREATOR briefly Thrash Metal of the 80s… continue reading this revised, I think it will really interest you. Californian band FUELED BY FIRE that have been already active since 2002, have in their account a third album, entitled "Trapped In Perdition". In fact the Americans have the talent to relive 30 years ago, and reproduce the old days of old school Thrash Metal with a more modern production.

"Trapped In Perdition" is very strong from the beginning, and it is necessary for a thrashed album. This power emerges in a spectacular way, listen to the first two tracks "Catastrophe" and "Suffering Entities". This attempt to do a renaissance of traditional Thrash is a success for me, and I could feel even Death Metal in the air on a few songs like "Forsaken Deity" and "Defaced Mortality".

The power of this album prompted me to raise the volume of my speakers, under the force of the fast tempos, determination and great mastery of the drum parts by Carlos Gutierrez. Guitarists Rick Rangel and Chris Monroy were given the maximum firstly with very strong ideas and well balanced along the album riffs, but on the other hand with solos very well putted ahead of almost every song, giving notice that all parties in this album his carefully done​​. Rick Rangel which is also the vocalist has also distinguished himself with an effort worthy of the great. Well mastered bass parts are also felt on "Rotten Creation" for example.

This is an album that raises the tension in the air with its speed and rage, and as I said at the beginning, after reading this review, it remains only listened to all of this effort, I ensures you will not regret it.

4 Star Rating

1. Catastrophe
2. Suffering Entities
3. Forsaken Deity
4. Profane Path
5. Deface Mortality
6. Rotten Creation
7. Pharmaceutical Extermination
8. Symbolic Slaying
9. Obliteration
10. Abeyant Future (Outro)
11. Depiction of Demise
Anthony Vasquez - Bass
Rick Rangel - Guitars, Vocals
Carlos Gutierrez - Drums
Chris Monroy - Guitars
Record Label: NoiseArt Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green