Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

30 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

God Dethroned - The Toxic Touch (CD)

God Dethroned
The Toxic Touch
by Elina Papadoyianni at 04 November 2006, 8:40 AM

The Toxic Touch is the new sound shock that God Dethroned are willing to put us through, after two years of absence and their last release and they have chosen well with an album so heavy and addictive that will stay in your cd players for a long time.
The Death Metal craftsmen from Netherlands did their homework once again after releasing Lair Of The White Worm in 2004 and appear this time even more determined to intoxicate us with their sound by presenting some extreme, speedy riffs, with high quality death metal vocals, accompanied with sarcastic elements, melodic parts and obsessive groove.
This album features two new members since Lair Of The White Worm; Henk Zinger (bass) and Isaac Delahave (guitars). This band doesn't seem to lose its identity, although they underwent various line-up changes. On the contrary, they evolve musically and have each time something different to add.
The riffs on Hating Life, the choruses of The Wings Of Pestilence and the grim atmosphere on Macabre World surely can't be overlooked, nor, on the other hand, can the way most of the merciless blastbeats gave their place to groovy riffs and rhythmic themes. Lyrics wise, there is a tendency to move away from the classic anti-christian odes and focus on more socialised and personal subjects.
Generally, God Dethroned made a well-worked effort in boosting the dynamics and created a whole new standard for the band, which may disappoint or puzzle some of the die-hard fans. Apart from that, it is an album that from the moment it begins it grasps your attention and you are bound to stay hooked until it ends.

4 Star Rating

Hating Life
Falling Down
On Wings Of Pestilence
The Day You Died
Away From Emptiness
Macabre World
Typhoid Mary
Fail To Exist
Arien Van Weesenbeek - Drums
Henri - Vocals, Guitars
Henk Henke Zinger - Bass
Isaac Delahave - Guitars
Record Label: Metal Blade Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green