Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

47 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Golem - Eternity - The Weeping Horizons / The 2nd Moon (Reissue)

Eternity - The Weeping Horizons / The 2nd Moon (Reissue)
by Eddie "Deaddie" McConnaughy at 26 March 2014, 7:47 PM

GOLEM is a piece from the great country of Germany. Today we are looking at not one but two reissues of some earlier albums. “Eternity - The Weeping Horizons” and “The 2nd Moon”, from ‘96 and ‘97. Both CDs are quite enjoyable. They may not be the fastest band I have ever listened to, but they surely make up for it with creativity. The music is a bit intricate and melodic at times.

The sound is definitely a bit old school. All of the vocals are harsh, no clean. The guitar work is pretty awesome. The riffs go between heavy and melodic. The drum work is pretty good as well. He can blast beat the hell out of a set of drums, and that the truth. And I might add that it sounds like single bass. There are some instrumental in between that are nice and symphonic sounding. They do not, however, throw that into the Metal. It is all kept separate. These guys are definitely very talented in what they do, and have put the hard work in to perfect their sound. The speed does pick up on the letter album, but still slows when called for.

Overall, I give these guys two thumbs up. The music is pretty awesome. It is not really repetitive at all. The sound is unique and inventive. I could see myself jamming to these guys a bit. They have control over the changing of tempo. They go back and forth like it’s nothing.  

4 Star Rating

Disc 1:
1. Throne of Confinement
2. Mental Force
3. In My Favorite Darkness
4. Dedication
5. Emotionally Astray
6. Incarnated Beast
7. Message from the Past
8. The Fall
9. Beyond the Future Skies

1. The Wanderers
2. Departure
3. The Shortening Way
4. Heretics
5. Old Father Eternity
6. God Emperor
7. Honoured and Hated
8. Renewal
9. The 2nd Moon
Eric Krebs - Drums
Rainer Humeniuk - Bass
Carsten Mai - Guitars
Andreas Hilbert - Guitars, Vocals
Record Label: F.D.A. Rektoz


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green