Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

32 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Grind Zero - Mass Distraction Award winner

Grind Zero
Mass Distraction
by Marcos “Big Daddy” Garcia at 27 July 2014, 9:40 PM

A Death Metal furious quintet coming from Italy and releasing their first album. This is what GRIND ZERO is about, in the will of creating a very aggressive music to deaf all of us with “Mass Distraction”.

Their way into Metal is extremely similar from MASTER and other great bands from the beginning of the 90s, a Death Metal embodiment with some doses of Thrash Metal technique, a mix between grunts (with some very low tunes here and there), great guitar riffs (these two guys are extremely creative, indeed), a strong and very technique bass and drums work, so be prepared for musical violence. Nothing really new, but good.

Alessandro Azzali and Alex Colombo divided the producer seat for the album, so we have some well known timbers from guitars and drums, but that doesn’t mean that the quality is bad. It’s good and clear, so the band’s music turns into a comprehensible music for us all.

Their musical work show a good arsenal of technique and variations, great tempo changes in the middle of brutality, so it does not make our ears tired after some hearings.

Finest songs of the album: the brutal grasp of “Blood Soaked Ground” (very good tempos and riffs), the good work of drums and bass on “War for War”, “Mass Distraction” (great refrain and guitar melodic solo), the hooking “Modern Slavery” (fine vocals and great drumming, along with excellent tempo changes), and the oppressive and aggressive blood puking “Fucked Up Nation”. But the entire album is extremely good.

A very good name, and a great promise.

4 Star Rating

1. Blood Soaked Ground
2. Dislocation
3. War for War
4. Mass Distraction
5. Treacherous Betrayer
6. The Black River
7. Modern Slavery
8. Fucked Up Nation
9. Extra Life Disease
Marco – Vocals
Mr. D. – Guitars
Udo – Guitars
Alex – Bass
Rullo – Drums
Record Label: Mighty Music


You do not have permission to rate
Edited 06 February 2023

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green