Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

46 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Guillotine - Demo (CD)

by Ian Kaatz at 20 September 2005, 8:23 PM

Guillotine's Demo entitled Demo… I guess or whatever, the name here is not important. What is important is the fact that this band absolutely rips! They play a combination of Power and Thrash Metal. I would encourage all fans of Metal to check them out, but first check out the review.
Guillotine was formed by Daniel Tidwell and James Eric Tidwell in 20004. Chris Simon was brought in to do the drums and percussion. The band started out with a different bass player but he got too busy to be in the band so they recruited Matt Taylor. They recorded a different Demo and put it out without a singer, then shortly after they got in touch with Brian “Taz Berta. Guillotine then recorded their present Demo and that brings us up to pace.
The first track, The Unhallowed Serpent, is the highlight of the four tracks present. It has excellent lyrics that would translate perfect to a live setting for plenty of chanting and fist pumping. The guitar players are fantastic; their fingers do not stop moving all over the fret board for one second. The drums totally help keep the pace fast, to say the least. The singer could use a little bit of work - not a lot, but just a little. Though I can't put my finger on as to what, however it may be the recording. I realize that it is a Demo and the recording is not the best but I can only imagine what these guys would sound like if they got professionally recorded and maybe have Mr. Sneap mix them. The rest of the Demo is good too but it just doesn't quite measure up to the first track.
Fans of Power or Thrash Metal should definitely check them out. If they ever get discovered by the right people and get some good exposure, Guillotine will be a force to be reckoned with.

0 Star Rating

The Unhallowed Serpent
Threads Of Fate
Desolate Dreams
Chris Simon - Drums
Brian Taz Berta - Vocals
James Eric Tidwell - Guitar
Daniel Tidwell - Guitars
Matt Taylor - Bass
Record Label: Self Released


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green