Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

55 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Hades - Live On Location (Remastered)

Live On Location (Remastered)
by Fede "FedeRock" Taich at 18 April 2011, 12:21 PM

This is a live album by the American Power/Thrash metal band HADES that was originally released in 1991. This re-release, along with the prior re-releases of HADES by Cyclone Empire, also features some extra bonus goodies.

HADES were at the top in the 80’s and then broke up right before the new decade. Unfortunately, that phenomenon was very common with 80s American bands. Somehow they just couldn't handle the pressure or the tension that came along with success. This live performance can be considered as a one time comeback show. After been disbanded for sometime they recorded this live album. I can say that they did a very smart move.

I especially recommend the song “Opinionate“, the opening track of the 1988 release “If At First You Don’t succeed”. This song reflected, in my opinion, everything that this band was all about: speed, but yet melodic Metal with shredding guitar solos, great melodic but raw vocals and of course a great rhythm section that allowed the guitars to “play around” while the drums and bass kept the beat and groove.

This is a live album, so I am not gonna write a lot about the band because I believe that this is a kind of album that only a fan would buy, but for those of you that don’t know HADES, just try to think of a mix of ANTHRAX and IRON MAIDEN under the same band , sounds good right? And this is exactly what HADES bring to the table on this live album. A tight rhythm section, great guitar players, an amazing singer and awesome songs! And they sound just as good as on the studio albums.

The bonus features are also cool. There are some live studio tracks that were added. For the ones that were teens in the 80s, it is a great reminder of what a great era it was for the Metal scene. In conclusion, if you like 80s Heavy Metal and want to listen to a band that is just what 80s Metal in general was all about back then, this live album will provide you that experience.

4 Star Rating

1. The Leaders?
2. King In Exile
3. On To Iliad
4. In The Meantime
5. Opinionate !
6. Rebel Without A Brain
7. "A"
8. Rape Of Persephone
9. The Cross
10. Face The Fat Reality
11. I Too Eye
12. Aftermath Of Betrayal
13. Nightstalker
14. M.E.S. (Technical Difficulties)
15. Diplomatic Immunity
16. Deter My Nation
17. Not A Part Of Your Life
18. Bete’ Noir
19. Gamblin’ With Your Life
Allan Tecchio - Vocals
Dan Lorenzo - Guitar
Ed Fuhrman - Guitar
Jim Schulman - Bass
Tom Coombs - Drums
Record Label: Cyclone Empire


You do not have permission to rate
Edited 03 December 2022

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green