Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

27 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Hardreams - Unbroken Promises Award winner

Unbroken Promises
by Katarzyna Zakolska at 03 June 2013, 10:52 AM

HARDREAMS is a Hard Rock / AOR band from Barcelona, Spain formed back in 2000. They released two studio albums “Calling Everywhere” (2004) and “The Road Goes On ..” (2008) and just recently, the cat got out of the bag with “Unbroken Promises”.

“Count On Me”, heading the charge, slaps with guitar riffs in the vein of VAN HALEN alongside various keyboards notes and utter catchy riffing. This is such an energetic playing of well performed Rock. Beautiful power ballad “All And Now” commenced with enchanting keyboards, asserting a Blue feel, ramming the in the manner of AEROSMITH, perfectly made. The same goes with  the AORish nature of “It’s Only Love” following BON JOVI with a catchy chorus and “Now You Are Mine” where an acoustic mix with caustic electric guitars and strong the beautiful voice of Manu Esteve that has an immaculate voice with sheer power bursting with emotions. “Cross The Line” tended the Metal fans for a bit capturing a little of JUDAS PRIEST amped with enigmatic choirs, beautiful keys and a melodic chorus. “Goin’ Fast” is a hell of a riffer, with Country style playing and fast paced drums revealing signals of WHITESNAKE and QUEENSRYCHE.

In addition I recommend paying attention to the following: “A High Mountain To Climb” with powerful riffs and fine drumming, “Woman In Black” with sounds in the vein of GOTTHARD or DOKKEN with great melodic dynamism, “The Land Inside Our Souls” with an energetic tempo and riffs picturing Joe Satriani along with a fantastic harmonies similar to JOURNEY. Finally, the title track of album “Unbroken Promises” drenched in melodic fumes as the rest of them.

“Unbroken Promises” will nurish fans of melodic Hard Rock & AOR. It is evident that these guys are serious, providing every bit of pleasure to their listeners with catchy choruses and other great moments. I really enjoyed listening to these Spanish Rockers.

4 Star Rating

1. Count On Me
2. A High Mountain To Climb
3. It’s Only Love
4. The War Is Over
5. Woman In Black
6. Now You Are Mine
7. The Land Inside Our Souls
8. Goin’ Fast
9. Unbroken Promises
10. Cross The Line
11. All And Now
Manu Esteve - Vocals
David Agüera - Guitars
Victor Muiño - Bass
Sergi Hormigó - Drums
Sergi Segarra - Keyboards
Record Label: Perris Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green