Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

35 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Hate Unbound - Plague

Hate Unbound
by Andrej Romić (Nekrst Fanzine) at 02 July 2017, 9:05 PM

HATE UNBOUND is a group that currently consists of five members, and you could say they are somewhat a new group, being that they were formed back in 2013. The time has come for a debut record though, so February 17th 2017 marked its initial release. The record was entitled “Plague” and it consists of ten tracks; plus it was released via a very underground yet super cool Finnish record label that I love a lot, called Inverse Records. Although not a new release, considering its June, it’s still an under-looked release, and it deserves a lot more attention.

Fans of groovy, thrash-y stuff should really like this album. It begins with “Baptized in Lies”, which is not a bad start. The riffs are heavy, quite melodic and pretty groovy; the vocals too are hitting hard whilst the drums are loud enough to be made out in the sound perfectly. The entire atmosphere differs between three genres: Groove, Thrash, and finally Heavy Metal. The vocals, although harsh, are still pretty understandable.

Cut” is the second song, and it starts off with more Thrash-oriented riffs. Still, the atmosphere keeps everything balanced, and this song is once again a brutal mix of the previously mentioned genres. I definitely here a lot of LAMB OF GOD influences, at least in the vocals. “Suffering” is the next track, and I like it for the guitar parts. However, I just can’t compliment the vocals, they still sound the same as on the previous two tracks. Although some effort can be pulled out from the entire album, I heard some screams, some growls and such vocal types before.

“Plague” is not bad. I assume if you enjoy these genres, you will find a great album to blast here. Enjoy.

Songwriting: 7
Originality: 7
Memorability: 7
Production: 7

3 Star Rating

1.Baptized in Lies
4.Burn Your Idols
8.I, Martyr
9.Grey Skies
10.The Fallen
Franklin Hannah - Drums
William Cundiff - Guitars
Sean Demura - Bass
Daryl Mitchell - Guitars
Art Giammara - Vocals
Record Label: Inverse Records


You do not have permission to rate
Edited 03 February 2023

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green