Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

47 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Hatesphere - The Killing EP (CD)

The Killing EP
by Panagiotis Koutsompogeras at 26 May 2005, 6:41 PM

Hatesphere is a fucking cool band from Denmark and here, with this EP, they launch their ferocious attack with style and passion but most of all with aggression and hatred! Here you can find elements from Slayer, Pantera, Metallica, The Haunted and so on but also the personal Hatesphere touch! A very good and tight production really adds to the whole sonic result of Hatesphere's attack! The band definitely seems to enjoy the whole process of recording and playing in this album since they are overwhelmed with Metal fire!
Many mid tempo rhythm changes combined with sudden drum stops and in-your-face leads compose Hatesphere's proposition for dynamic and powerful Heavy Metal! Their style is quite modern but it also contains elements of old school ways of songwriting! There is no way that you may avoid to bang your head while listening to this CD! The only thing that someone may moan about is the playing time of this CD - in other words you will need more than 4 songs in order to satisfy your thirst for mean and violent speed Metal, but since it is an EP, everything is OK!
Aggressiveness is also spread all around here like cherries over a cherry cake! These guys never rest, probably not even in their sleep! Their cover on Suicidal Tendencies's Trip At The Brain is also one of the hidden diamonds of this release!
Also note that the album was produced by Tommy Hansen, Jacob Hansen and Hatesphere. Tommy Hansen and Hatesphere were also in charge of the mixing. The recording process was performed at Jailhouse Studios, Horsens, Denmark. We will be definitely be waiting for their next full LP, with anxiety! Until then we'll devour this EP with Metal lust and passion! The solid ball of hatred is about to strike back with full menace once again in the immediate future! Beware!
- Album Highlights: Murderous Intent, You're The Enemy, The Will Of God, Trip At The Brain… In other words… all the songs! Ha, I got ya!!!

0 Star Rating

Murderous Intent
You're The Enemy
The Will Of God
Trip At The Brain
Bredahl - Vocals
Peter Lyse Hansen - Guitar
Henrik Jacobsen - Guitar
Mikael Ehlert - Bass
Anders Gyldenohr - Drums
Record Label: SPV


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green