Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

48 guests

Welcome to our newest member, umogox

Infernäl Mäjesty – Demon God (Reissue) Award winner

Infernäl Mäjesty
Demon God (Reissue)
by "Der Bärtige Mann" Gareth Beams at 23 November 2019, 9:17 PM

INFERNÄL MÄJESTY re-release their 2007 EP “Demon God”. Back then there was a different line up. Brian was their fourth vocalist in his six-year stint between Chris Bailey’s (current vocalist) second and third times in the band. Brain then went onto front TYRANTS BLOOD. Kenny Hallman and Steve Terror have been in INFERNÄL MÄJESTY from day one and fought the good fight throughout. Eric Dubreuil was the bassist from 2001 replacing current drummer Kiel Wilson until seemingly 2016 when Daniel Nargang took over bass duties. Kris De Boer also came into the band in 2001 and was replaced by Max Matthews in 2010. History lesson complete!

Systematical Extermination” starts with a Thrash-filed sound we have heard from DARKTHRONE in the past, this however has a more technical aspect for it. Vocals are fast, but clear enough to follow. The balance is kept to point. The song’s progression works so well overall. This is so old school Thrash, it's fantastic. It’s more 1987 than 2007. The song goes through the motions fluently to cate depth and volume for a brilliant sound.

Nation of Assassins” seems like a TV show bunch of baddies from the 70’s / 80’s. it certainly has a more modern feel to it than other songs thus far. It could even edge its way into Melodic Death filters. It has the TESTAMENT thrash feel to the vocals too. The build-up in the song is steady and progresses through sounds very well. The technical talent in here is fantastic to hear. It just sets off and keeps going. Not holding back on the almost Melodic Power riffs. The pulsating drum bat holds its own through this song. Fantastic melody

S.O.S”, I’m going to be the buzzkill now, it’s not the cover of ABBA’s song that you wanted, don’t lie, that cover is done by Chris Jericho’s FOZZY. This song has a great build up top start it off, nothing slow and mundane about this. Vocals are frantic, but again, easy to follow. The pace on the whole song sounds like something VENOM would have done in their early days. The pace is set for the rest of the song. Heads will bang to this throwback style of sound. A great song.

Skeletons in the Closet” is another heavy hitter. It's got the pulsating melody of Modern Death Metal, adding a few death growls for good measure. It's another song which is easy to follow, there is a touch off on the heaviness of chords, so it's more Melodic Death, but the sound is good enough to bat off any real critics. The technical strokes of genius shown here are enough to keep the puts moving, heads banging and fans happy.

As I’ve written before in EP reviews, it is hard to get a full view of an album if its only 56 songs long. This release however, is fantastic. Certainly got my interest started. Their styles blend together in harmonic fashion fluidly and for that I tip my hat. A good release of maybe some forgotten songs.

Songwriting: 9
Musicianship: 9
Memorability: 9
Production: 9

4 Star Rating

1. Burnt Beyond Recognition
2. Systematical Extermination
3. Crusade
4. Nation of Assassins
5. S.O.S.
6. Skeletons in the Closet
Brian "Messiah" Langley - Vocals
Kenny Hallman - Guitars
Steve Terror - Guitars
Eric Dubreuil - Bass
Kris DeBoer – Drums
Record Label: Vic Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green