Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

62 guests

Welcome to our newest member, mikemcmahan

Ingested - Stinking Cesspool of Liquefied Human Remnants Award winner

Stinking Cesspool of Liquefied Human Remnants
by Ricardo “Lebzul” Brenes at 02 March 2021, 11:20 PM

This is a re-release from their 2006 recordings that later on appeared as their side of the “North West Slam Fest” Split from 2007, which introduced this great band, to us, mere mortals. The songs were remixed and remastered to give them a more proper and fresh sound. This release also marks the 15-year anniversary of the band.

So aside from the original demo intro “Human Abattoir”, we get four tracks full or fury and slamming breakdowns, with the deep growling, gargling and screaming INGESTED has intensely delivered for so long. Being merely 15 minutes long, it is a quick dose of pure savagery.

All songs on this EP will keep your head banging. “Pre-Released Foetal Mush” is one of those songs that stick to you somehow, a nice balance of accurate riffing and blasting brutality. “Erotic Depravity” begins with a classic horror intro, very old-school style, and then breaks your neck for the next three minutes.

The EP ends with the fantastic “Copremesis”, a heavy-ass sonic sledgehammer of pure Slam/Death deep tones, double bass and pounding breakdowns, which put the band among the mandatory listens that define the style.

This is definitely, a retrospective sonic journey into the band´s roots and past. Also giving the loyal fans a chance to deeply analyze the evolution of their sound and style. I think the mix is pretty good and preserves the rawness of the original without it being too radical on the changes. To the purists, this may be “the best INGESTED ever” with a different mix. To others, this is a refreshed look into the starting pulse of a monster.

Songwriting:  8
Musicianship:  9
Memorability:  9
Production:  9

4 Star Rating

1. Human Abattoir (Intro)
2. Butchered and Devoured
3. Pre-Released Foetal Mush
4. Erotic Depravity
5. Copremesis
Jason Evans - Vocals
Sean Hynes - Guitars, Vocals
Sam Yates - Guitars, Vocals
Lyn Jeffs – Drums
Brad Fuller – Bass
Record Label: Unique Leader Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green