Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

46 guests

Welcome to our newest member, AlexBarnard

Inglorious – We Will Ride Award winner

We Will Ride
by Sarah Tijan at 07 April 2021, 6:42 AM

INGLORIOUS released a masterpiece of Melodic Rock via Frontiers Records in February. If you are looking at or for an album that has it all —bold riffs, quality production and a sense of passion that you may have thought has been lost —, British Rock Band INGLORIOUS had it, and has been found on "We Will Ride". And you need to take a listen.

INGLORIOUS was formed in 2014, I ask myself where have I been that I haven't heard them before this release, only now that quarantine has forced all plans to be put on hold have, I returned to my roots of digging a little deeper to find great music, like "We Will Ride".

Fronted by Nathan James (TSO, Uli John Roth), INGLORIOUS had one goal in mind when forming: create Rock and Roll that is loud and proud, and also that stood the test of time. That remained true to their vision of Rock, melodic and strong, yet evolving and considering what fans wanted to hear. "We Will Ride" is the strongest INGLORIOUS album to date, social distancing didn’t hold them back, if anything it drove them to give more to the album.

"She Won't Let You Go" starts off the album strong, grabbing you by the ears and attacking all of your senses. It makes you feel at home, as if you are part of the recording session. Pouring out 80’s guitar goodness and melodies that gives us the sense that Melodic Rock never really went away, but rather hidden until the right time to come out, with a vengeance. If you are looking for a track that falls closer to previous INGLORIOUS albums, "Medussa" is the most fitting with the classic 80’s sound, strong riffs and a melodic sound that resonates with previous INGLORIOUS albums that I had listened to, keeping with their classic sound, but not limiting themselves into the same mold.

"My Misery" gives you the sound and emotion that is lacking in a lot of today’s music, while keeping the guitar riffs big and loud, James's voice also demands the track, creating a balance that sets the song apart from the others on the album. Closer "We Will Rise" finishes the album and wraps it tightly up, taking all the strong points from each track and meshing them together to form a solid melody, demanding track that could easily have you hitting the repeat button for days to come.

Songwriting: 7
Musicianship: 10
Memorability: 9
Production: 10

4 Star Rating

1. She Won’t Let You Go
2. Messiah
3. Medusa
4. Eye Of The Storm
5. Cruel Intentions
6. My Misery
7. Do You Like It
8. He Will Provide
9. We Will Meet Again
10. God Of War
11. We Will Ride
Nathan James – Lead Vocals
Danny De La Cruz – Guitar
Dan Stevens – Guitar
Vinnie Colla – Bass Guitar
Phil Beaver – Drums/Percussion
Record Label: Frontiers Records


You do not have permission to rate
Edited 07 December 2021

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green