Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

43 guests

Welcome to our newest member, leanne

Internal Conflict - A P O R I A Award winner

Internal Conflict
by Djenty Djessica Schiefelbein at 18 July 2021, 7:34 PM

Prepare your ears for INTERNAL CONFLICT, a Modern Melodic Metal band out of Britain. They’ve taken some classic musical elements from Rock and Punk and blended them into a Melodic Metal that is most interesting indeed. They have released their second album, “A P O R I A” for our listening pleasure. The album is meant to be an arc of hopelessness to hope. In a time when so many in the world are struggling with heartache, financial troubles, loneliness, addiction, and abuse the band wanted to ask how one might find Light in the Darkness. We could all use more hope in our lives, so why don’t we take a listen?

Right off the bat, I’m pretty impressed by these guys. They’re clearly talented players. The music is strong and Melodic, which is my favorite kind so I’m already excited. “Atlas Down” is a really good track. I’m really digging the melody; the powerful yet playful guitar really carries the strong lyrics. Adam Kyle delivers an amazing performance here. He doesn’t have a huge range but he puts power in the range he does have and he owns it

Kayfabe” is another great track. The guys are all showcasing their individual talents. I can hear how good each player is while at the same time being able to hear it as a perfectly blended whole. Whoever mixed this gets a big thumbs up from me. Quality like this can make a huge difference in a band’s success because it’s enhancing my experience as the listener. I’m obviously going to enjoy your music more when I can hear it clearly. I can even hear Dan Laffar playing his bass! I know, right! On top of the great instrumentals and fantastic production, the vocals are amazing and the lyrics are on point. Absolutely a great track.

Overall, I thought this was a good album. These guys are talented and have a good sound. And whoever mixed their stuff is a genius and should be high fived at every opportunity. The instrumentals are all wonderful, the vocals are strong, and the lyrics are well written. There’s lots of energy and lots of opportunities to headbang away. This one will fit nicely in your collection.

Songwriting: 9
Musicianship: 9
Memorability: 7
Production: 10

4 Star Rating

1. Kingdom of Apathy
2. Paresthesia
3. Atlas Down
4. Bleed the Sky
5. Hollow Heart
6. Traitorous
7. The Line
8. Kayfabe
Sean James Rice - Guitar
Adam Kyle - Vocals
Dan Laffar - Bass
Matt Hall - Guitar/Vocals
Chris Bentley - Drums
Record Label: Independent


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green