Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

25 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Jesus Chrusler Supercar - Among The Ruins And Desolate Lands

Jesus Chrusler Supercar
Among The Ruins And Desolate Lands
by Eldad "Blacknasa" Stainbook at 04 July 2013, 10:45 AM

Did I hear someone saying that there isn’t enough bands playing the allusive mixture of Death N’ Roll? Wait a second, I said it earlier. Damn. Hailing from the amazing Metal and Hard Rock land of Sweden this trio named JESUS CHRUSLER SUPERCAR are driving fast forward into realms of Death ‘n‘ Roll.

Eleven tracks within this album, taking out the first instrumental intro, there is an immediate presentation the band’s raw style via “Killing Machine” at number two. The song starts with a powerful strong riffing and good low pitch, on the verge of growling, vocals by Robban Bergeskans, really not bad at all. “Pitchfork”, stepping the plate at number four, provides fine Hard N’ Heavy catchy riffing with great guitaring, “Before I Turn You Down” and keeps the Metal machine turning and rolling with a another solid performance.

The number that must deliver 666, it’s also the name of the best song on the album (for me at least) with high squealing riffing and strong bass give a corroded MOTORHEAD fragrance to this should be classic song. “Lower Than Hell” comes for me has a surprise with a weird Doomish feeling to an impeccable song with impressive riffing along with Robban Bergeskans’s higher low toned demonstration. Don’t miss “Jesus Chrüsler Supercar” as well, a classic Death N’ Roll, fast, hard and it will hit you directly in the gut.

I can’t say that “Among The Ruins And Desolate Lands” is the best next thing in line, however it’s a nice addition to this rather new genre. 

4 Star Rating

1. CreamDeath
2. Killing Machine
3. Death Anxiety
4. Pitchfork
5. Before I Turn You Down
6. Carpenter Song
7. Death Row Blues
8. Some Good, Some Good
9. 666
10. Lower Than Hell
11. Jesus Chrüsler Supercar
12. Never Forgive, Never Forget
Robban Bergeskans - Vocals, Bass
Fredde Larsson - Guitar, Vocals
Nicke Forsberg - Drums
Record Label: vonHell Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green