Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

32 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

JK Northrup & David Cagle – That’s Gonna Leave A Mark Award winner

JK Northrup & David Cagle
That’s Gonna Leave A Mark
by Tiffini Taylor at 17 April 2018, 12:45 PM

Many albums in this present time have featured artist and musicians, although Rock and Metal do not have as many as say the EDM music does, it is always nice when an album has featured guests on them. This is what makes the music that is developed even more special, although it sometimes isn’t the same live in concert, it brings musicians as well as genres together.

This album begins with “The Night Is Mine”, a good Hard Rock song that will remind one of the great seventies Rock. It is that good. A roaring guitar and a drummer that knows just how to keep up the beat. Good lyrics and good vocals make this song one to put on one’s playlist. This is a good way to start an album. Another song to note is “The Moment” which begins with a heavy drumbeat. It has good guitar and the lyrics will make a lady’s heart melt a little. There are few moments in life that one really remembers and this is a song that reminds one of that. A romantic Hard Rock song, and if I am ever to marry, I want played at my wedding. It is that good.

"That’s Gonna Leave A Mark" is the eighth track, as well as the album title. It is a heavy hard rocking song that has great drumming throughout. DanZoid does amazing drumming on this song. It is harsh. It is loud. It is all Rock ‘n’ Roll. “Forever Starts Tonight” has good lyrics with a hard-driven beat. An interesting beginning again reminiscent of the seventies Rock scene and there is nothing wrong with that. Gunnar Nelson does great backing vocals, I’ve always been a fan of his. This song makes sense lyrically and in this writer’s opinion everyone needs to pay attention to them. It is a great song and well composed.

The last song on this album is titled “Chasing Ghost” and the guitar at the start will make one’s spine tingle. A good start to simply put a beautiful song. It is well produced, well composed, and very well played, this is lovely. The music on this whole album is something that will make one smile and make one cry. This is just downright great.

Songwriting: 10
Originality: 9
Memorability: 9
Production: 10

5 Star Rating

1. The Night Is Mine
2. Gone
3. The Moment
4. Can’t
5. Sting Of Her Kiss
6. Another Goodbye
7. Honeymoon Is Over
8. That’s Gonna Leave A Mark
9. For Sure Thing
10. Siren
11. Forever Starts Tonight
12. Chasing Ghost
JK Northrup – Guitars and Backing Vocals
David Cagle – Vocals
Larry Hart – Bass
Steve Brown - Drums
Eric Ragno - Keyboards
Record Label: Melodic Rock Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green