Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

35 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Leah - Kings & Queens Award winner

Kings & Queens
by Katarzyna Zakolska at 12 December 2014, 10:02 PM

LEAH is a Symphonic/Celtic Metal artist from British Columbia, Canada in the USA. She has released her debut self-released album "Of Earth & Angels" in 2012 and the EP “Otherworld” in 2013. Her new album "Kings & Queens" will be released on January 30th 2015 in Europe and February 3rd in North America. On this albums are featuring musicians such as Timo Somers and Sander Zoer of DELAIN, and Barend Courbois of BLIND GUARDIAN and VENGEANCE.

I love especially track “Save the World” where heavier riffs mix nice violins. Very melodic chorus makes this track a true kick-ass hit! What a guitar solo, which gives listeners goose-flesh! Opening “Arcadia” has balsamic voice of singer with stronger guitars and interesting gregorian deepth. Together with melody that's all sounds amazing! Also noticeable similarity to LACUNA COIL. “Enter the Highlands” is a nice one with stronger guitars and WITHIN TEMPTATION's climate of keys. Rate is changeable in Progressive Metal style.

Nice working bass, beautiful singing in EVANESCENCE climate mixing WITHIN TEMPTATION is in “Angel Fell”. Oriental sounds in very interesting, “Alpha et Omega“ sounds like mix of heavier sounds, singing of ENYA and CORVUS CORAX style. In “Palace of Dreams” are oriental piano sounds, stronger riffs, and faster rate changing into the calmer one. So melodic chorus with changing into faster climate & depth, which is brilliant! Symphonic influences are very well listened. Perfect guitar solo, which caused faster beat of heart!

Heavier climate with memorable catchy chorus is in “Heart of Poison” where vocalist sounds so gentle like ENYA, together with heavier guitars that makes amazing track! “The Crown” has brilliant calmer sounds, which is built into nice singing together with stronger sounds. Heavier guitars, massive drums and fine keys with symphonic influences in singing are in “Remnant” and acoustic track “Siúil a Rún” has inside much Celtic music with calmer sounds and many melody.

After listening to the whole album of LEAH, is great katharis to listener. Album is a mixture of some different styles; Celtic, melodic, heaviness & power! This album is magical. Melodic tracks are in Hard Rock, Heavy Metal style with symphonic echoes. Listenable is experience of musicians & respect for them that they connecting in their music sensitive moments with heaviness. This is perfect mix with catchy sounds. This kind of music – mix of power, symphonic metal, hard rock with modern & progressive Metal is not so easy, it needs time in listening & attention. Highly recommend to every Female singing lover with Heavy Metal accompaniment. 

4 Star Rating

1. Arcadia
2. Save the World
3. Angel Fell
4. Enter the Highlands
5. In the Palm of Your Hands
6. Alpha et Omega
7. Heart of Poison
8. Hourglass
9. Palace of Dreams
10. This Present Darkness
11. The Crown
12. Remnant
13. There Is No Farewell
14. Siúil a Rún (Acoustic Version)
Record Label: Inner Wound Recordings


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green