Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

51 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Man.Machine.Industry - Sit Back, Relax And Watch The World Burn Award winner

Sit Back, Relax And Watch The World Burn
by Angela “MetalDancer” Van Der Kreeft at 26 April 2012, 8:38 PM

MAN.MACHINE.INDUSTRY’s founded in the year 2000 by J. Bergman as a solo project focused on Industrial Electro that did result in a debut cd in 2001 called “Mention”. Since then MAN.MACHINE.INDUSTRY is no longer a solo project and with that they also changed their course more to industrial metal, resulting in one EP and  2 Demo CD’s. In 2009 MAN.MACHINE.INDUSTRY signed at GMR Music Group to release the album“White Trash devil In A Jesus Christ Pose” in 2010 and after a lot of time on the road this Swedish band now has a new album released through GMR Music Group called “Lean Back, Relax And Watch The World Burn”. A heavy album filled with Industrial Metal with an Alternative Electric twist.

MAN.MACHINE.INDUSTRY might be influenced by a list of bands, but they did manage to create their own typical MAN.MACHINE.INDUSTRY sound. A Heavy Metal machine sound on the go, with sweet melodic twists to confirm that the machine’s heading your way, ready to take you on board for a tour. And like the album title is already saying: “Lean Back, Relax And Watch The World Burn”.

What did get to me first while listening to this album was their unique sound and the power behind that sound. The power of realizing what is and knowing what you want or not. A power with a huge potential to grow even stronger than they already are. The vocals are powerful and clear even inside the bit raw screams and the trail parts, fitting perfect inside the Heavy Metal machine sound and the sweet melodic twists produced by powerful guitar, bass and drum lines.

In every song on this album “Lean Back,  Relax And Watch The World Burn” from MAN.MACHINE.INDUSTRY there are traces to find of influences, like they did research and used what did fit them. And this album fits and suits their name for sure. All songs have their own strength, but not all songs are attacking, some are more angry in a questioning way, extra highlighted by the unique sound of MAN.MACHINE.INDUSTRY.

4 Star Rating

1. To A Blood Red Sky
2. We Are The Walking Dead
3. Vivite Et Sinite Mori ( Live & Let Die)
4. War God
5. Lean Back, Relax And Watch The World Burn
6. The Cage
7. Traitor
8. Let Go
9. Eighties
10. What You See Is What You Get
11. The Blind Leading The Blind
12. Aim! Hold! Fire!
13. Time
14. ***
J. Bergman - Guitar/Vocals
Car Crash Jim - Guitar
13 - Bass
Bennich - Drums
Record Label: GMR Music Group


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green